Please help

Status
Not open for further replies.

Idjit's mom

Member Since 2018
I have been posting under thread Unsure about dosing. AMPS 142 5 minutes ago, Alphatrak 2, should I give 1/2 U with first meal now? I am changing to 12 hours testing and dosing, 1/2 U.
 
wonderful.
I think you can also find the meter offer at grocery stores, pharmacies but the price for strips tends to be higher .

and you can take your meter with you to the vet and show him the difference in the numbers..... they just run parallel to each other for the most part by approximately a difference of 30.


It looks to me like you caught this early by those numbers, I did that too back with Shadow. ( you can see her spreadsheet)

I would not be surprised at all if you will be earning a decrease in dose soon down to 0.25 u.
 
wonderful.
I think you can also find the meter offer at grocery stores, pharmacies but the price for strips tends to be higher .

and you can take your meter with you to the vet and show him the difference in the numbers..... they just run parallel to each other for the most part by approximately a difference of 30.


It looks to me like you caught this early by those numbers, I did that too back with Shadow. ( you can see her spreadsheet)

I would not be surprised at all if you will be earning a decrease in dose soon down to 0.25 u.
oh dear, down to 0.25???? You should have seen me trying to see if I was getting 0.5 this morning!! Magnifying glass and lots of worry. Still not sure I got it right. Watching him very carefully.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top