PLEASE Help.!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!...I think Jade is on that slippery slope....pmps 126 +2/89 +2 1/2 86

Status
Not open for further replies.
What's your cut off number now for shooting?

Jade isn't following rules.. Most cats' AMBGs are the last thing to come into greens. :smuggrin:
Her numbers are a good thing, right?? I gave her a break and no ear pricks today... if I’m going by the SLGS, I wouldn’t shoot under 90, correct??
 
Right! I wasn't sure if you are ready to shoot anything 90 or above.
If I understand correctly, I think I need to do another curve soon so I can know when nadir is. And then I know how many hours I need to know if I’ll need to intervene. So if her nadir is +5, I’ll need to make sure I’m home for that +5 number which also
Means I’ll have to wait for a day off to shoot low.
 
If you are home and can monitor, you can try shooting if you get a number over 90 and see what happens. Only with that data can you say if it's safe to shoot. Shooting lower often means a really flat cycle. If I gave Neko a shot in the 80's, she usually didn't move more than 10 points all cycle. But I was following TR.

A curve will give you good data, but cat's nadir is not always at the same time each cycle. Some are more predictable, mine wasn't. :rolleyes:
 
If you are home and can monitor, you can try shooting if you get a number over 90 and see what happens. Only with that data can you say if it's safe to shoot. Shooting lower often means a really flat cycle. If I gave Neko a shot in the 80's, she usually didn't move more than 10 points all cycle. But I was following TR.

A curve will give you good data, but cat's nadir is not always at the same time each cycle. Some are more predictable, mine wasn't. :rolleyes:
I think I would rather wait until the a.m. on a day off as opposed to the p.m. to do that. I don't want to do something like that and have to go to work, I'd be a nervous wreck.
 
I haven't seen a condo for today yet. With SLGS, Jade has earned a reduction to 0.1u this morning. Do you know how to measure that?
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top