Daddy Jack's Mommy (GA)
Member Since 2019
Edited to add: His PMPS is 88.
Jack's numbers are looking good. He has been so low on his pre-shot and mid cycle numbers, so I have been dosing according to that. His PMPS is always lower than his AM, so I was skipping PM doses or just giving him a "drop." Friday night, I lowered his dose from .4 to .2, hoping that it would allow me to dose him the same both AM and PM. Well, he's been so low that I'm still not giving him the same dose at night as I do in the morning. There is really no logic (that I can make sense of) to his numbers. He is often lower at +2 than at pre-shot, but he's never been hypo. And his numbers remain sort of flat throughout his cycle. Is flat a good thing? His AMPS this morning was 85. I still dosed him a drop because I want to keep giving him that insulin to help heal his pancreas (as that's what I understand is the right thing to do). Should I have dosed him higher - maybe .1?
I would love some feedback on all of this. Am I dosing him correctly by continuing to give him a drop or.1, even when his numbers are so low? Should I continue to dose him at all if he is below 90 at PS? If they stay at 120 or below both AM and PM pre-shot, should I continue to dose him for 14 days (or more?) before I stop? His numbers barely go over 100 all day. Is that good? Should I stop the insulin now?
Thank you so much for all of your continued support! Jack and I are so lucky to have found this group.
~ Carolyn
Jack's numbers are looking good. He has been so low on his pre-shot and mid cycle numbers, so I have been dosing according to that. His PMPS is always lower than his AM, so I was skipping PM doses or just giving him a "drop." Friday night, I lowered his dose from .4 to .2, hoping that it would allow me to dose him the same both AM and PM. Well, he's been so low that I'm still not giving him the same dose at night as I do in the morning. There is really no logic (that I can make sense of) to his numbers. He is often lower at +2 than at pre-shot, but he's never been hypo. And his numbers remain sort of flat throughout his cycle. Is flat a good thing? His AMPS this morning was 85. I still dosed him a drop because I want to keep giving him that insulin to help heal his pancreas (as that's what I understand is the right thing to do). Should I have dosed him higher - maybe .1?
I would love some feedback on all of this. Am I dosing him correctly by continuing to give him a drop or.1, even when his numbers are so low? Should I continue to dose him at all if he is below 90 at PS? If they stay at 120 or below both AM and PM pre-shot, should I continue to dose him for 14 days (or more?) before I stop? His numbers barely go over 100 all day. Is that good? Should I stop the insulin now?
Thank you so much for all of your continued support! Jack and I are so lucky to have found this group.
~ Carolyn
Last edited:
