PJ AMPS 3/26/14, 420

Status
Not open for further replies.

PaulaF

Member Since 2013
Things have really been wonky w/little PJ the past few days...I did get a few numbers on Sunday but not sure it's enough info to raise her dose.

On Monday (3/24) I had to take my Mom in for a same-day procedure and had to leave the house at 4:30a, she was at 190 (about +6 from 3/23 PMPS @11p). I pulled up .1u for DH to give her (7:30a) and gave low dose since he can't test her. Also found out later that day (2p) that I had left the insulin out when I drew up the shot that morning :evil: It was out about 9-10 hours and house temp was about 70 degrees.

The high spike of 420 this morning (3/26) - DH had fed her quite a few bites of wieners and after thinking about it I looked at the package ingredients - CORN SYRUP! :-x So the 420 was our fault...never thought about wieners have corn syrup in them. I really should have as I'm a vegan and know that they put CRAP in packaged food. :roll: She hasn't been in the 400 range since she was diagnosed back in Nov 2013.
 
Thanks Deb...me too! Just when I think she's about to get into a "pattern" so I can adjust her dose something happens caused by either me or her....

I think processed food DOES kill a lot of people...they just don't realize it. I'm usually pretty conscious about what I eat/drink but sometimes I stray...usually when chocolate is involved ;-)
 
I firmly believe that chocolate IS healthy. At least it's healthy for those around me, I don't try to kill them when I have chocolate! :lol:

Hate to admit I have gotten really slack with my diet. I eat junk and know it's not good for me. ohmygod_smile At an age when I really need a healthy diet, it's just the opposite. But I'm determined to get back to it.

I feel ya on not being able to figure out what to do with PJ. Lucian is the most unpredictable cat in the universe. He is my living, breathing, 12 step program....1 day at a time!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top