PaulaF
Member Since 2013
Things have really been wonky w/little PJ the past few days...I did get a few numbers on Sunday but not sure it's enough info to raise her dose.
On Monday (3/24) I had to take my Mom in for a same-day procedure and had to leave the house at 4:30a, she was at 190 (about +6 from 3/23 PMPS @11p). I pulled up .1u for DH to give her (7:30a) and gave low dose since he can't test her. Also found out later that day (2p) that I had left the insulin out when I drew up the shot that morning :evil: It was out about 9-10 hours and house temp was about 70 degrees.
The high spike of 420 this morning (3/26) - DH had fed her quite a few bites of wieners and after thinking about it I looked at the package ingredients - CORN SYRUP! :-x So the 420 was our fault...never thought about wieners have corn syrup in them. I really should have as I'm a vegan and know that they put CRAP in packaged food. :roll: She hasn't been in the 400 range since she was diagnosed back in Nov 2013.
On Monday (3/24) I had to take my Mom in for a same-day procedure and had to leave the house at 4:30a, she was at 190 (about +6 from 3/23 PMPS @11p). I pulled up .1u for DH to give her (7:30a) and gave low dose since he can't test her. Also found out later that day (2p) that I had left the insulin out when I drew up the shot that morning :evil: It was out about 9-10 hours and house temp was about 70 degrees.
The high spike of 420 this morning (3/26) - DH had fed her quite a few bites of wieners and after thinking about it I looked at the package ingredients - CORN SYRUP! :-x So the 420 was our fault...never thought about wieners have corn syrup in them. I really should have as I'm a vegan and know that they put CRAP in packaged food. :roll: She hasn't been in the 400 range since she was diagnosed back in Nov 2013.