PJ 11/19/13 AMPS 168

Status
Not open for further replies.

PaulaF

Member
Not too bad...her PMPS last night was 147 and no shot.

I didn't give her a shot this a.m. because I'm at work and hubby will be gone most of the day (at least until 4:30) so she won't be getting any food. I was afraid she may drop too low w/insulin.

Her numbers aren't bad but wish I could get her closer to 100/120...impatient me :-|
 
I will be off the entire next week so I'll try to be "daring" a couple days.

If she's in the 160-170's a.m. what would you suggest giving her - .25, .5 or 1u ?
 
See if you can get a few nadirs early on that week and then you'll know how daring to be. You gave .25 on 167 on 11/16 and she had a nice pmps, but we don't know how low she went - just that she didn't bounce. You gave .25 on a 170 on 11/18 and she had a nice pmps and didn't seem to bounce. It is great she doesn't seem to bounce but we want her at safe levels at midcycle.

For example, if she was flat during those cycles, then I think you might raise the dose a bit. If she plunged down to the 40/50 range, I probably wouldn't increase.
 
Okay - so maybe on Tuesday I'll give her .25 unless she's under 140 (?) and get a nadir. If she stays steady on Tues I'll up the dose on Wed to .5 (if AMPS is not too low) and see how she does throughout the day. I'll make a game plan for Friday if Tues/Wed goes well....

Thank you Sue! It's nice to have someone to bounce ideas off of.... :-D
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top