PJ 1/27/14 AMPS 380 :(

Status
Not open for further replies.

PaulaF

Member Since 2013
Well...she did pretty well on her numbers over the weekend but since I don't give her a shot on Sunday night to get back on week day time schedule she's high this morning :roll: I gave her .7u this morning...

Anyway - got some pretty good numbers this weekend...her spreadsheet is updated.
 
Those were nice numbers this weekend, but this morning she is clearly saying that she needs some insulin. :mrgreen: What is the issue on Sunday nights? Maybe we can figure a way you can give a token dose or something to tide her over.
 
Okay - on Saturday's I go to my Mom's at 12:30pm and don't get home until 11:00pm.

So, on Saturday mornings I test her before feeding at about 8:00-8:30 just to get a pre-feed number, then test again at 10:30 or 11:00 and give insulin.

When I get home from Mom's I shoot Sat night at 11:00-11:15.

I'm at home on Sundays but I use the same schedule but usually don't shoot at 11:00 that night because I start back on the 6:30a test and shoot for the weekdays....

I've tried to figure out a better schedule with no luck....it's confusing.
 
That is hard. I was thinking a token dose at +10 on Sunday nights but that means your Monday am dose is early and you can't monitor. Even if you start backing up the times on Sunday Am by an hour, you can't get close to your needed time on Monday.

She wouldn't like to visit Mom with you? :mrgreen:

It isn't awful for you to skip, just gives the OTJ journey a little set back once a week.
 
Sue and Oliver (GA) said:
That is hard. I was thinking a token dose at +10 on Sunday nights but that means your Monday am dose is early and you can't monitor. Even if you start backing up the times on Sunday Am by an hour, you can't get close to your needed time on Monday.

- she wouldn't like to visit Mom with you? :mrgreen:

It isn't awful for you to skip, just gives the OTJ journey a little set back once a week.

Yep - I don't know that there is a fix....I even started to back up the times last weekend and then thought "this isn't going to work!"

I wish she could go to Mom's w/me - probably could but she wouldn't be a happy camper! :smile: Also, my Mom has a dog (Dachsund) in the house which she is not used to being around...she would just hide in the carrier all day and probably be stressed out.
 
Just putting this out for pros/cons. Maybe a token dose on Saturday night to tide her over and then resume your Monday schedule on Sunday AM? Might be worth a try next weekend to see how it works. :smile:
 
misty1477 said:
Just putting this out for pros/cons. Maybe a token dose on Saturday night to tide her over and then resume your Monday schedule on Sunday AM? Might be worth a try next weekend to see how it works. :smile:

What is a "token" dose - 1/2 the dose I would give per her numbers at the time? I would give the dose at 11p Saturday night then 7am Sunday a.m. (8 hrs between doses)...a quarter of the dose?
 
I'd start with a very low dose (like .1) and see if it helps keep her lower Monday am. If not, the next week try .2 etc. She should do okay, as long as she is rising at +8, but I'd be cautious the first time.
 
PaulaF said:
misty1477 said:
Just putting this out for pros/cons. Maybe a token dose on Saturday night to tide her over and then resume your Monday schedule on Sunday AM? Might be worth a try next weekend to see how it works. :smile:

What is a "token" dose - 1/2 the dose I would give per her numbers at the time? I would give the dose at 11p Saturday night then 7am Sunday a.m. (8 hrs between doses)...a quarter of the dose?


Just a drop or two might be better than no shot at all. Would have to try it and see where she would be on Sunday 7AM. I am thinking since you would be home on Sunday, it might be worth a try. :smile:

Let's see if anyone else chimes in with an opinion. Sue...BJM...Carl....etc. ???? :smile:
 
Most of the time she's definitely going up by 7pm on Sunday - you can see on her ss from this past Sunday at 5:30 she was back up to 202 from the 160-190 range just a few hours prior. I agree depending on what the number is at 7p just a "smidge" would be better than nothing...Thanks Misty!

BTW - how's Miss RumpleT doing?
 
PaulaF said:
Most of the time she's definitely going up by 7pm on Sunday - you can see on her ss from this past Sunday at 5:30 she was back up to 202 from the 160-190 range just a few hours prior. I agree depending on what the number is at 7p just a "smidge" would be better than nothing...Thanks Misty!

BTW - how's Miss RumpleT doing?

I hope the 'Saturday Night Smidge" will work. Keeping fingers and paws crossed. Something to look forward to this weekend. :smile:

Still OTJ :mrgreen:
But keeps going to her pokey-poke place at the times we usually tested. :roll:
trying to keep her away from ANY contraband is making me a little crazy. Keeps me on my toes about not leaving any food out on the counter....when you are done with something...put it back. :lol:
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top