PJ 1/13/14 AMPS + weekend updates

Status
Not open for further replies.

PaulaF

Member
I finally started using the U-100 syringes w/ half dose markings on Sunday! :cool: I've updated her spreadsheet but have summarized below....any thoughts?

1/10 -
- 155 7p
- 173 @10:30p, gave .5u (time adjustment for weekend sched)

1/11 -
- 130 @8a AMPS
- 157 @11a, gave .25u, fed 2 oz food
- 175 @11p, gave .5u

1/12 -
151 @8a AMPS
176 @11a, .6u
97 @2p, fed 1 can FF :mrgreen:
77@4p :mrgreen:
81 @5p :mrgreen:
106 @7:48p
164 @10:20, no shot to get back on week day schedule

1/13 AMPS 195, .6u :sad: I suspect this was due to not being able to give insulin to get back on schedule (19 hours w/no insulin)
 
PaulaF said:
I finally started using the U-100 syringes w/ half dose markings on Sunday! :cool: I've updated her spreadsheet but have summarized below....any thoughts?

1/10 -
- 155 7p
- 173 @10:30p, gave .5u (time adjustment for weekend sched)

1/11 -
- 130 @8a AMPS
- 157 @11a, gave .25u, fed 2 oz food
- 175 @11p, gave .5u

1/12 -
151 @8a AMPS
176 @11a, .6u
97 @2p, fed 1 can FF :mrgreen:
77@4p :mrgreen:
81 @5p :mrgreen:
106 @7:48p
164 @10:20, no shot to get back on week day schedule

1/13 AMPS 195, .6u :sad: I suspect this was due to not being able to give insulin to get back on schedule (19 hours w/no insulin)

A few nice :mrgreen: s yesterday. Today's AMPS is not bad for not having insulin in 19 hours. :smile:
 
Thanks! I'm excited that maybe that small change in dosing could push her to the greens more often...

I agree that 195 isn't bad for 19 hours. I was a bit bummed out yesterday that she jumped from 106 to 164 in just 3.5 hours...
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top