PJ 1/10/14 AMPS 175

Status
Not open for further replies.

PaulaF

Member Since 2013
Last night PMPS was152 and shot .25u

Question: does the following look like a good range according to her numbers instead of going back/forth with .25 and .50 units?

150 and below - no shot
151-169 - .25u
170 and above .5u

I know I need to get more mid-cycles for any concrete dosing rules but for now does this look safe for her?
I don't think she drops any lower than the 90's just from the few curves that I've done lately...
 
It could be your meter. We have found that meters with 'True' in the name may show falsely low numbers in cats. (They were, after all, designed for humans.)

I would recommend the WalMart ReliOn Confirm, Confirm Micro, or Prime as needing small blood drops and having inexpensive test strips.

If you prefer not to shop at WalMart, Americal Diabetes Warehouse carries the Glucocared 01 and Glucocard 01 mini, generic versions of the Confirm.
 
I think the scale looks good, and first - I agree with BJ - I would get a new meter. I'm sorry; I missed that you were using the Truetest. It does seem to err on the lower side.
 
The company (Nipro) sent me a new meter and a 50 count vial of strips. I've been using these strips since Saturday (1/11) and have gotten no error messages. If this vial works then it must be the strips I buy at Walgreens (not expired though) and I don't think I can order them from anyone else since its specifically a Walgreen product.

I'll use the rest of these strips (if I don't get error messages) and then may get a Relion. I'm going to talk w/the Walgreen pharmacy about the strips if these the company sent work well. I think I should get some sort of refund...at least that would be some money toward the new meter.
 
When I switch to the Relion are all the models pretty dependable? Has anyone used it or the Glucocared 01 from ADW?

I'll use the TrueResult until I use these test strips and then switch to Relion. I can go to Walmart just hate it and it's a bit out of my way but I can always order and have shipped to my house.
 
The Glucocard 01 is the same thing as the Relion Confirm. Both are made by Arkray USA.
 
Just ordered an Arkray Glucocard 01 and 100 test strips w/auto ship every 30 days. YAY! I think I received the u-100 syringes from them in about 3 days or so....
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top