Caitlin M
Member Since 2017
Hey all,
so I'm slightly freaking out. Pita has come out of remission again which is totally fine-he's always been a bit wonky. I started back at .1, to .2 and now .4 units. He has been drinking a bit more, and his numbers have been in the 200's for a bit. That's really not too high, but definitely higher than he has consistently been for a while. Anywho, I've been playing around a bit with food as well. He still lets Brat eat first, which is normal behavior, however, about 4-5 hours after each feeding, he seems to be hungry again. So I'll give him some of the YA Zero. Depending on the day, they also get 1/4 can of Friskies Pate, at about +9. I say depending on the day, because today, for instance, he slept on the bed/no intention of waking up, so he didn't get the +9 snack.
Yesterday he had diarrhea later in the day. Then he just had diarrhea again about 30 minutes ago. His poops have been very smelly also, even when harder (oh the things we say). So, that's concerning, but I just went to test him at +4, he sat down next to me, ready, but then wouldn't touch his YA and sat in the corner away from me. He was making 'yummy' noises with his mouth and I had a feeling he was going to vomit. Lo and behold, a few minutes later he did- a lot. Pretty liquidy but had a few food chunks as well. Matt helped me test him, as he went and sat in the corner again. He's at 229, so no hypo thank god. I'm just worried and confused because this hasn't really happened before. Just trying to see if anyone has had a similar experience/give any input/look at his SS also. Thanks!
so I'm slightly freaking out. Pita has come out of remission again which is totally fine-he's always been a bit wonky. I started back at .1, to .2 and now .4 units. He has been drinking a bit more, and his numbers have been in the 200's for a bit. That's really not too high, but definitely higher than he has consistently been for a while. Anywho, I've been playing around a bit with food as well. He still lets Brat eat first, which is normal behavior, however, about 4-5 hours after each feeding, he seems to be hungry again. So I'll give him some of the YA Zero. Depending on the day, they also get 1/4 can of Friskies Pate, at about +9. I say depending on the day, because today, for instance, he slept on the bed/no intention of waking up, so he didn't get the +9 snack.
Yesterday he had diarrhea later in the day. Then he just had diarrhea again about 30 minutes ago. His poops have been very smelly also, even when harder (oh the things we say). So, that's concerning, but I just went to test him at +4, he sat down next to me, ready, but then wouldn't touch his YA and sat in the corner away from me. He was making 'yummy' noises with his mouth and I had a feeling he was going to vomit. Lo and behold, a few minutes later he did- a lot. Pretty liquidy but had a few food chunks as well. Matt helped me test him, as he went and sat in the corner again. He's at 229, so no hypo thank god. I'm just worried and confused because this hasn't really happened before. Just trying to see if anyone has had a similar experience/give any input/look at his SS also. Thanks!
Last edited:


. I tested once I got home and he was at 263. Well surprise surprise, AMPS was just 194. I know that's not much lower than yesterdays AMPS, but I'm not sure what to dose him now! If- and it's a huge if- if he's been bouncing a bit (even though midday tests haven't gone very low to my knowledge) I'm not sure if I stick with the .8 units or drop it a bit more. Help soon please! Gracias 