Piper-A bounce?

Status
Not open for further replies.

frizzball55

Member Since 2010
I finally upped her to 1.25 u this morning. We had a pretty green number @+4, then at +7 an hour and a half after food, she shot up to 273. At her PMPS she was at 306. Is it a bounce? Should I stick with a fat1 or give her the 1.25? Thank you for your help!
 
Hi! I would stick with the fat 1 because this curve today is probably a bounce and you want to clear that. :)
 
Definitely a bounce. The 1.25 looked good if 81 was the lowest. A ways from 50 and a nice green. But yes, she jumped right back up. Interesting that just a tiny bit more pushed her into a bounce. Maybe this weekend try the 1.25 again and see what the whole cycle looks like?
 
Definitely a bounce. The 1.25 looked good if 81 was the lowest. A ways from 50 and a nice green. But yes, she jumped right back up. Interesting that just a tiny bit more pushed her into a bounce. Maybe this weekend try the 1.25 again and see what the whole cycle looks like?
Thank y'all so much! I was so surprised that such a small increase should make such a big difference! I did give her a fat1 last night. I can't do a curve until Monday. Should I wait until then to go back up to 1.25? She was just so happy yesterday. Ha! I am home today and tomorrow until +6. Thank you for your help!
 
She was 275 at AMPS. Y'all think I should stick with the fat 1until she clears the bounce, or just until I can monitor all day? I am home all day today. I am sorry for all the questions. Thank you for your help!
 
Your questions are absolutely fine! Everyone who replies to your thread was helped by others, whenever they needed help, and they are paying it forward. You can do the same someday, explaining to a new member that testing is doable, or how you got her to eat wet low carb. Advice from someone who is a recent diabetic is invaluable.
 
Your questions are absolutely fine! Everyone who replies to your thread was helped by others, whenever they needed help, and they are paying it forward. You can do the same someday, explaining to a new member that testing is doable, or how you got her to eat wet low carb. Advice from someone who is a recent diabetic is invaluable.
Thank you Sue! I will definitely be paying it forward! I think my biggest piece of advice will be to home test. After not doing so for 6 years, it is an absolute miracle Piper is still alive. I ended up giving a fat1. I hope it was the right choice! Thanks again!
 
Well, now I am totally confused. She is 83 @ +6. Do t get me wrong, I am thrilled with the number. I guess I am just not understanding a bounce. I thought she was going to be high all day today, especially with the reduced dose. Do I have it backwards? Thank you for your thoughts!
 
305@PMPS tonight. I'm thinking I'll give the fat 1 again. It's so strange that she went so low today with the smaller dosage. I wonder why. Is it better to have her in the even yellows and blues, or these weird green and pinks? Any thoughts would be greatly appreciated!
 
Greens and pinks are probably bounces. generally we say the renal threshold is around 250...so when she is below that, she is in nice healing numbers hopefully allowing her pancreas to heal.
 
Greens and pinks are probably bounces. generally we say the renal threshold is around 250...so when she is below that, she is in nice healing numbers hopefully allowing her pancreas to heal.
Thank you Rachel! So, do you think I should have kept her dosing the same, and in the yellows? She has been much nicer these last two days. Crying a lot less for food. Hmmm.
 
I am assuming she cleared her bounce?? 210@AMPS.
She peed outside of her box, so I started the D-mannose today. Hopefully it helps!
 
I think that'd be worth a try. The greens you got were safe - some numbers before and after those will tell you if she went lower. And she might bounce for pre shot, but lower levels mid cycle would be worth it. She doesn't bounce terribly high and seems to clear it pretty fast.
 
I think that'd be worth a try. The greens you got were safe - some numbers before and after those will tell you if she went lower. And she might bounce for pre shot, but lower levels mid cycle would be worth it. She doesn't bounce terribly high and seems to clear it pretty fast.
Thank you Sue! If all looks well, I will give it a go. I did like seeing those greens, and she was much more pleasant to be around. I'll let you know how it goes. Thanks again!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top