SarahJeanne
Member Since 2025
Hello everyone 
My name is Sarah and my sugarboy's name is Pip.
He is recently diagnosed, I am just learning to home test but planning to do a curve all day tomorrow since I have the day off.
The original BG on diagnosis was 29, and he's been below 22 since he came home (using mmol canadian method).
Vet originally told me to give him 3 units per 12 hours but, after reading here, I felt it was a very high dose so I reduced to 1 unit after 2 days.
Yesterday pre shot he was at 18.6 and then at +2 he dropped to 10.8, this morning he was at 21.6.
I cut off all kibble and am feeding LC wet only (I have my kit for hypo ready)
He might have snuck in to my roommate's room and gotten a hold of kibble last night I am not sure, I try to keep him in my room all day and then remove kibble from the house at night.
Anyway I feel like that was a sudden drop and a high spike?
Does this happen often?
I am pretty overwhelmed but trying to do everything right for my Pipster!
thank tou all for existing and big hugs to your kittes!
My name is Sarah and my sugarboy's name is Pip.
He is recently diagnosed, I am just learning to home test but planning to do a curve all day tomorrow since I have the day off.
The original BG on diagnosis was 29, and he's been below 22 since he came home (using mmol canadian method).
Vet originally told me to give him 3 units per 12 hours but, after reading here, I felt it was a very high dose so I reduced to 1 unit after 2 days.
Yesterday pre shot he was at 18.6 and then at +2 he dropped to 10.8, this morning he was at 21.6.
I cut off all kibble and am feeding LC wet only (I have my kit for hypo ready)
He might have snuck in to my roommate's room and gotten a hold of kibble last night I am not sure, I try to keep him in my room all day and then remove kibble from the house at night.
Anyway I feel like that was a sudden drop and a high spike?
Does this happen often?
I am pretty overwhelmed but trying to do everything right for my Pipster!
thank tou all for existing and big hugs to your kittes!