? Piggy jumps a lot of sugar

Status
Not open for further replies.

Tatiana and Piggy Russia

Member Since 2023
Good day. Yesterday in the evening Khryusha’s sugar was 16.1, but at the same time he felt cheerful. Because of these fluctuations, I can’t decide on the dose of Levimir. Yesterday evening I set it to 0.5. At night + 5 hours the sugar was 6.7, and in the morning before the injection 6.9, I again set the old dose of 0.35. Now the sugar is 9.3 and I also gave him 0.35, although it may be 0.4 by eye. I will measure it often at night and tomorrow afternoon too. With such sugar, which lasts for several days, he behaves normally and in no sugar in urine
 
Levemir dosing is based on the nadir or lowest point in the cycle, not the preshot BG. So you need to be looking at how low the dose is taking your kitty.
Try and get a test in during all the cycles if you can to see how low the dose is taking your kitty.
Looking at the spreadsheet, I think you need to be sticking with 0.35u?
How are you measuring these small amounts?
It is also better to not chop and change the dose too much with a depot insulin (which Levemir is) unless the BG drops under 50.
Have you looked at the two dosing methods we have for Levemir?
Have a look at these TWO DOSING METHODS . You need to choose one of these.
And I would recommend you start posting over Ono the LBL page each day for regular help.
Here is the LBL PAGE

What are you feeding Piggy?
 
Levemir dosing is based on the nadir or lowest point in the cycle, not the preshot BG. So you need to be looking at how low the dose is taking your kitty.
Try and get a test in during all the cycles if you can to see how low the dose is taking your kitty.
Looking at the spreadsheet, I think you need to be sticking with 0.35u?
How are you measuring these small amounts?
It is also better to not chop and change the dose too much with a depot insulin (which Levemir is) unless the BG drops under 50.
Have you looked at the two dosing methods we have for Levemir?
Have a look at these TWO DOSING METHODS . You need to choose one of these.
And I would recommend you start posting over Ono the LBL page each day for regular help.
Here is the LBL PAGE

What are you feeding Piggy?
Good day! Until I came to you, I tried to choose a dose based on your TR, only it was drier and more compressed, I arrived at a more or less constant dose of 0.35, but then I made a mistake - I increased the dose on the rebound and everything went wrong , sugar began to jump again, especially in the evening before the injection it was often above 11 mmL. And here I found out that there are two methods and SLGS is closer to me, because I understand that Piggy is not in remission - age 13+, pancreatitis, blood pressure, Chronic kidney disease, liver and now diabetes. It’s better if he’s stable in the blue minimum zone, that’s enough for me. He hardly eats at all, he pecks at 10-15 grams of dry diabetic food and I supplement him with boiled chicken puree from a syringe. Tanya and Dusya helps me a lot and we decided that I’d better go slowly

There is a lot of information, and it is different than what I read before - I print everything and re-read it later
 
Дозировка Левемира основана на надире или самой низкой точке цикла, а не на уровне ГК перед уколом. Поэтому вам нужно посмотреть, насколько низкая доза принимает вашего котенка.
Если можете, постарайтесь пройти тест во время всех циклов, чтобы увидеть, насколько низкая доза принимает вашего котенка.
Глядя на таблицу, я думаю, вам нужно придерживаться 0,35u?
Как вы измеряете эти небольшие суммы?
Также лучше не сильно измельчать и менять дозу инсулина депо (каким является Левемир), если только ГК не опускается ниже 50.
Вы видели два метода дозирования Левемира?
Взгляните на эти ДВА МЕТОДА ДОЗИРОВАНИЯ . Вам нужно выбрать один из них.
И я бы порекомендовал вам начать ежедневно публиковать сообщения на странице LBL Оно для регулярной помощи.
Вот СТРАНИЦА LBL

Чем ты кормишь Хрюшку?
Lately I've been figuring out that the zero mark is approximately equal to the middle of the piston, so I level the bottom of the piston when it's level with the 0.5 mark - which I count as 0.25. And when a small gap appears between the zero mark and the upper limit of the piston, this is 0.35 for me. I used to feed Piggy chicken puree + pumpkin or carrots or zucchini, for natural intestinal fiber, now for now I only give chicken, but I’ll probably have to add pumpkin again .to poop. I tried to give psyllium - 1 incomplete scoop from under ipakitina with food 2 times a day, but he began to get very dehydrated and drink a lot, pee a lot and I had to take it away. Now he is much better again.
 
Дозировка Левемира на основе надире или минимальной минимальной нагрузки цикла, а не на уровне ГК перед уколом. Поэтому вам нужно проверить, насколько серьезно, ваша котенка принимается.
Если вы можете, постарайтесь пройти тест во время всех циклов, чтобы увидеть, насколько это возможно, до принятия вашей котенка.
Глядя на таблицу, я думаю, вам нужно взять 0,35u?
Как вы измеряете эти небольшие количества?
Также лучше не сильно измельчать и менять дозу инсулина депо (каким является Левемир), если только ГК не опускается ниже 50.
Вы видели два метода дозирования Левемира?
Взгляните на эти ДВА МЕТОД ДОЗИРОВАНИЯ . Вам нужно выбрать один из них.
И я бы порекомендовал вам начать ежедневно публиковать сообщения на странице LBL Оно для регулярной помощи.
Вот СТРАНИЦА LBL

Чем ты кормишь Хрюшку?
Все равно получается даже под лупой около 0,3+/приблизительно
 
Last edited:
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top