? Piggy,AMPS-9.6 dose 0.15 overnight glucose curve

Status
Not open for further replies.

Tatiana and Piggy Russia

Member Since 2023
07/14/24 in the morning and evening I gave him a dose of 0.15 and took measurements at +2, +4, +6, +8 and +11. In the morning before the injection it was 9.6, I set it at 0.15, I fed him and he ate wellI took my own portion and I went to work. Today I still need to take night measurements or look only at the +6 peak at this dose.
 
I don’t think you need to get tests every couple of hours every night. You will get exhausted.
I think if you could get a couple of tests that would be good. If you find the BG is dropping low I would keep testing in that circumstance.
 
I would get a test around +4. If that test is much lower than the preshot test, I would get another test a couple of hours later just to see the BG is not dropping too fast. I would give him a snack each time you get up to test. That will help stop any drops
 
I would get a test around +4. If that test is much lower than the preshot test, I would get another test a couple of hours later just to see the BG is not dropping too fast. I would give him a snack each time you get up to test. That will help stop any drops
Good afternoon, I understand about +4, for some reason his evening results are always high, I’ll keep watching
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top