LuvinThisPig
Member Since 2017
Yesterday's
It would seem that the skipped shot has done the trick and drained his depot quite a bit. This is a good thing. He ran pretty high last night, but that was to be expected. Also, I was happy with the results as I have expected him to cycle back into normal range about mid-cycle last night. He did not do this and I know this sounds counterintuitive, but hear me out. The goal was to lessen some of that residual effect of that huge depot he had built up with the 50-40u doses. If he remained higher for the majority of the cycle, then that tells me that we have at least accomplished part of that goal.
Meaning, this will afford me a bit more control. Yet, as his needs reduce then so to does the ratio of need/depot change. So, the 23u depot can be just as significant as the 50u depot was. However, the success with this way of dosing tells me that I now can look to double reductions if need be and hope to be marginally successful in getting him where I need him to be. Or more like, getting ahead of the SRT train. I will have to consider, though, that his depot was already compromised from the couple BCS doses given earlier in the week. Just something to think about. For now, though, I feel we are on the right track.
His amps was 150. I did give R. Normally, I would not dose R below a 150, but with the majority of his carry over action from the Lev being shot, I needed something small to mitigate that rise. I probably could have given 2u, but opted for 1u considering I will be at work later in the cycle. Keep Pig safe.
Not much else to report. I finally managed to get ahold of my food company and find out where in the world his Raw was at. Seems that all the other frozen orders shipped out last Tuesday and no one knows why our did not...???
No worries, though, his will be here Thursday and it will upward and onward from there. I am formulating some very good diet plans, I believe and at this point, there is no where to go but up from here!! (well, not in insulin doses! 

)
Wishes for great days and sunny skies!
It would seem that the skipped shot has done the trick and drained his depot quite a bit. This is a good thing. He ran pretty high last night, but that was to be expected. Also, I was happy with the results as I have expected him to cycle back into normal range about mid-cycle last night. He did not do this and I know this sounds counterintuitive, but hear me out. The goal was to lessen some of that residual effect of that huge depot he had built up with the 50-40u doses. If he remained higher for the majority of the cycle, then that tells me that we have at least accomplished part of that goal.
Meaning, this will afford me a bit more control. Yet, as his needs reduce then so to does the ratio of need/depot change. So, the 23u depot can be just as significant as the 50u depot was. However, the success with this way of dosing tells me that I now can look to double reductions if need be and hope to be marginally successful in getting him where I need him to be. Or more like, getting ahead of the SRT train. I will have to consider, though, that his depot was already compromised from the couple BCS doses given earlier in the week. Just something to think about. For now, though, I feel we are on the right track.
His amps was 150. I did give R. Normally, I would not dose R below a 150, but with the majority of his carry over action from the Lev being shot, I needed something small to mitigate that rise. I probably could have given 2u, but opted for 1u considering I will be at work later in the cycle. Keep Pig safe.
Not much else to report. I finally managed to get ahold of my food company and find out where in the world his Raw was at. Seems that all the other frozen orders shipped out last Tuesday and no one knows why our did not...???
Wishes for great days and sunny skies!


I might look into making a supply trip once a month and if I do that then not a problem. The issue is that almost anyting other than a Walmart is over an hour away. My life consist of work and home. Literally. It is a bit of a pain. I was transplanted here quite without my want to, but it has worked out alright. I am just far more use to a bigger town. To go from Vegas to NWA to here has been a huge adjustment. No worries, though, we do what we must do! 