Pig 5/7 amps 108; +2 137; +4 113; +6 110; +9 194; +11 199 ** Initial Results!! **

Status
Not open for further replies.
Leo's SRT was all week, with last SRT dose on Friday. We were both toast, but I left CSU directly and started the first day of the drive home then. Maybe you guys can do the same. Even if it is only 4-6 hours of driving on that first day back.

What is the final estimated cost at WSU?
I do not have one yet, but I did tell her I would like to keep it under 2,000... There will be a bit extra for the US and echo and radiographs, but she said it should still come in under that amount. I can do more on cost if need be, but I didn't want them to become a runaway thing..
 
Great results from the scans! Neko's tumour was 0.146 cm, just for comparison sake. They all differ, hers was considered small. Her second SRT was also just a single dose, which they also do at NCSU. It also takes the costs down considerably vs. three doses of radiation. First SRT, we started driving the next day. The second time, we needed an extra day to chill.
But, what amount to dose tonight? @Wendy&Neko should we stick with the 15u or bump it up some? His depot is probably pretty unstable right now and draining. I imagine he will rise before shot time again, which is in 1hr 45minutes...
If you are going to skip tomorrow morning, I would almost suggest 30u again. The larger depot carries for a while, but with two reduced doses in a row, you should start seeing him go up quite a bit. I wouldn't be surprised to see him in yellow for PMPS. I typically found with Neko it wasn't until at least 3 cycles after a reduction that I really started to see higher numbers. Remember than in most cats (not named Neko :rolleyes:) SRT takes a couple weeks to start taking effect.

BTW, the colouring is a bit off on the SS, I see a blue 98.
 
Last edited:
He is still eating, but not with as much gusto as before. Ultrasound is scheduled for Thursday. Praying for good results, but honestly trying not to get my hopes up. His weight is trending downward again and he is hiding a lot. :(
I think I am as anxious for his US as you are! Gizmo is a wonder cat too! I will be thinking about you guys as we travel home... Sending all the mojos and good loves! :bighug::bighug::bighug: Pig said get well Giz!! We gotta be superstars together!! :bighug::bighug::bighug:
 
Great results from the scans
Yes... I could not be happier! A bit of a diet change, but I think I knew that was coming. The video for the consult is up now and Dr. Fidel explains their process much better than I did. I was not allowed to fully film the inside of the lobby, I think more for patient confidentiality. They allowed audio recording in the exam room and video of the CT scan. I will see if I can get a good shot of the actual machine tomorrow.

The second time, we needed an extra day to chill.
I think after such a hard push up here and then going right into the exams, he deserves and need a break. Just a day to chill and recoup before hitting the road home..

I would almost suggest 30u again
Honestly this is what I was thinking. He will not be able to eat after +7 in the cycle, but I can feed him enough to carry him through.. If he dips again I have honey and other things to build it up. If he goes too low then we can probably push the procedure until Wednesday since we will have that day extra.

SRT takes a couple weeks to start taking effect.
Yes... I knew that. Actually, Dr. Fidel did say that if he did not show results that we could come back in 3 months. I believe, if I heard her later statement correct (I could be wrong), that if he did not see the results in 3 months and we bring him back, then they cover the second sitting... Now that is amazing. They gave the same offer to another Acro (not on this board), but that kitty is now OTJ for 1.5 years... :woot:
, I see a blue 98.
Oh man! That was my mistake! With everything going on I changed it to the wrong color! It is fixed now!
 
You both are superstars!! All the vines you need for tomorrow. Loving the vlog!! Feel like I'm with you, but don't have the jet lag from driving :) head bumps and scritches Pig!
 
You both are superstars!! All the vines you need for tomorrow. Loving the vlog!! Feel like I'm with you, but don't have the jet lag from driving :) head bumps and scritches Pig!
Oh thank you so so much! I will for sure pass them along! :bighug::bighug::bighug:
 
Pig looks pretty chilled after the CT scans. The scan display looks the same as the display at CSU when I had Leo there in 2016.

Agree with Wendy on cost. Leo's tumor was quite large, so they had him in 3 sessions of SRT (Wed, Thur, Fri). That drove up the cost.
 

Attachments

  • Pig after CT scan.JPG
    Pig after CT scan.JPG
    34.7 KB · Views: 75
Pig looks pretty chilled after the CT scans. The scan display looks the same as the display at CSU when I had Leo there in 2016.

Agree with Wendy on cost. Leo's tumor was quite large, so they had him in 3 sessions of SRT (Wed, Thur, Fri). That drove up the cost.
I love this picture! Thank you! I have no clue how to pull them from video...
 
For the screen caps, i'm on windows. I did a screen copy after pausing the youtube vid, then used good ole M.S. Paint to trim it. The same M.S.Paint that is probably from 1990s.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top