Pig 4/21 pmps 115; +2 100; +3 108; +8 70; +11 71; amps 57 **BCS @ AMPS of 40uL**

Status
Not open for further replies.

LuvinThisPig

Member Since 2017
Yesterday's

Man... He ran green almost ALL day yesterday! It was so different.

He is absolutely still adjusting to the lower numbers. He is a bit lethargic and a little more jumpy?? The other night when I skipped the shot and he went to low yellows he was all crazy energy.. Lol. I guess that was more familiar to him.

I do have a question, though... Today on the green cycle his hunger was insatiable. It had backed off tremendously with the lower yellows and blues, but once he was creeping down on to the 66 he was rabid for food again. It was a struggle to keep him at bay. Could this be his bodies way of freaking out and saying he needed more fuel to keep going? I know that they tend to self regulate with food in a sense and I was thinking that this was part of it. Once he went higher up in the 80s that hunger backed off again.. Could it be for Pig that the 66 was too low??
 
Pig! :woot: Who is this cat? Pretty soon you’ll be reducing instead of increasing! :D:D:D:D

Hope your work eases up a bit soon. :bighug:

I do not know, but I will tell you this much. This guy is one surprising boy!!! I was flipping out with the first round. A bit more relaxed with this one. I never thought to see this day and hope we keep it rolling. I will have to learn to adapt to the lowers as I am praying SRT is super successful!

Hey! I just bought the camera to Vlog the trip. I hope you guys are ready, because your gonna be seeing allllll of it! :p
 
Well. I am starting to think this is a Pigspiracy... He seems to only want to dip low-low right before I have to go in for a really long shift at work and have no babysitters available. Sigh... I suppose I should take this as a hint. :p I know that he would most likely be fine with a full 59uL dose, but I have never shot a number this low and I do NOT like doing so and just walking out the door. I prefer to know he is safe. If it were not for the shift, I would have shot the full dose without hesitation. However, data first. I also did not want to skip a dose like last time as that threw him almost into the pinks again.. :nailbiting: When I gave a 1/2 dose he rose by about 100 points and that puts him closer to the yellows... I wanted to aim for the mid-blues at the very least. This is why I went with a dose of 2/3 at the 40uL. Again, I cross my fingers and have faith that I made the right decision. Yet, I cannot help but think I am still disrupting that depot and messing up this beautiful streak he is on.. But, it is keep him safe at all costs and if I cannot monitor....
 
Hi!! I've never posted here and I'm just getting up to speed on Pig's incredible story!!!:woot: Woweee he is a big gulper! I'm so glad you were able to raise funds to get the SRT done!! I'm thrilled to follow your journey. :bighug: Pig's SS is looking great with all that blue and :D:D
Thank you! Yes, me as well. The cost of insulin alone is breaking the budget. However, we are incredibly blessed with some of the best family and friends who know that Pig is not just a 'cat'. They know he is family and they treat him as such. If he needs help they all come together. The same goes for Tail.
 
Me too! It will be very beneficial too for those looking into it as a possibility for their kitty.

Pig is looking great! :D

To answer your question - yes, at lower numbers, Gizmo thinks he is dying of hunger - even if he ate 15 min before :rolleyes:. I do think it is their bodies freaking out a bit.

I gotta ask - how did Pig get his name??
Oh my... It is like the high numbers and acro hunger all over again! He was a bit agitated over company yesterday as well and I swear, this guy nervous eats.

He came by his name because, well, he is a Pig about everything! He hogs the toys, food, bed, my time, the air, the litter... You name it and it belongs to Pig! Tail and I are only allowed to share the house with him because he needs me to feed him and Tail to play with... :p:rolleyes:
 
Oh my... It is like the high numbers and acro hunger all over again! He was a bit agitated over company yesterday as well and I swear, this guy nervous eats.

He came by his name because, well, he is a Pig about everything! He hogs the toys, food, bed, my time, the air, the litter... You name it and it belongs to Pig! Tail and I are only allowed to share the house with him because he needs me to feed him and Tail to play with... :p:rolleyes:
:D:D he cracks me up. They are such stinkers
 
Good luck with the experiment today. Since you've had a skip and a reduced dose in the four days, you might want to think about shaving a little bit off of his dose to see what it does. Maybe something like 55 units (on a big line). That might bring the nadirs up just a little into a more comfortable zone. Second benefit, it'll give you some data on what happens when you reduce Pig's dose. Good data to have when you hit the road soon.

Keep on truckin' Pig. :D
 
On many syringes, the 5 unit markings are slightly bigger than the 1 unit lines. :p
Ahhh!! Haha... Okay. I have only used this one kind of syringe. I was really lost for a minute... This makes sense. Yes, I tend to agree with you about shaving a bit off. I do not want to bring him from low blue, high greens.. But, maybe not pre-shots close to 50 until I can monitor a cycle and see it for myself. With his BG swings from constipation, its hard to tell just where he will go. Being away for almost a full cycle bothers me...
 
So, after a BCS of 40ul he still has a pmps of 62. Is this because of the larger depot? I am shaving off about 4u of his BID dose... Should I do more?
 
I can’t help you with ginormous dose advice, sorry. If Wendy is not around tonight, I say go with what you think is best.

But I did just want to say WOW! And look at all that green surfing! :woot:

Marvelous, Pig! :bighug: :D:D:D:D:D
 
Well, it's past 11pm, so you probably already dosed. You already know I am way more conservative, and it is mostly to avoid hypos. You could shave a lot more off. If it was me, I would be going for 150 or below, not 100 or below.

We can say one thing for certain. Pig seems very stable at this dose range. Shaving some off and moving his BG up a bit won't hurt. He has so many insulin depots, he is probably using all of them.
 
I can’t help you with ginormous dose advice, sorry. If Wendy is not around tonight, I say go with what you think is best.

But I did just want to say WOW! And look at all that green surfing! :woot:

Marvelous, Pig! :bighug: :D:D:D:D:D
Man. Sometimes I doubt what I think is best. But, here are my thoughts. He has a huge depot in there and he still had some insulin going in and this is why he maintained the lower number vs the huge jump when he had none at all. I ended up shooting the 55uL on the 62 because of a few things. 1) he seems to be staying very level during cycles and when I full dosed a 70 he hung about the same for the full 12hr run, 2) I conned my brother into coming and playing babysitter until I made it home from work. Yes. I know. Two shifts with less than 7 hours in between them... **sigh** This is part of why I am so hesitant to dose sometimes, because I truly never know about my work schedule.. lol

But yes! Look at him go! Have you ever seen a Pig surf before?? :p
 
Well, it's past 11pm, so you probably already dosed. You already know I am way more conservative, and it is mostly to avoid hypos. You could shave a lot more off. If it was me, I would be going for 150 or below, not 100 or below.

We can say one thing for certain. Pig seems very stable at this dose range. Shaving some off and moving his BG up a bit won't hurt. He has so many insulin depots, he is probably using all of them.
I think I am leaning that direction. It is very hard for me to be at home and considering the closest access vet is about an hour away with his over two...?? I am thinking it might be better to let him hang blue. I decreased by the 55 and am thinking about doing further based off of tonight's reaction. It is hard when I cannot be at home to monitor all the time...
 
Man. Sometimes I doubt what I think is best. But, here are my thoughts. He has a huge depot in there and he still had some insulin going in and this is why he maintained the lower number vs the huge jump when he had none at all. I ended up shooting the 55uL on the 62 because of a few things. 1) he seems to be staying very level during cycles and when I full dosed a 70 he hung about the same for the full 12hr run, 2) I conned my brother into coming and playing babysitter until I made it home from work. Yes. I know. Two shifts with less than 7 hours in between them... **sigh** This is part of why I am so hesitant to dose sometimes, because I truly never know about my work schedule.. lol

But yes! Look at him go! Have you ever seen a Pig surf before?? :p

He has been quite the surfer, very impressed. I know it’s hard to trust what you know, but try. I’ve learned a lot by having to make decisions on my own when nobody was around come shot time and I didn’t know exactly what to do. Didn’t always get it right, but still learned a lot in the process.

I’m so glad you could convince your brother to come be Pig’s babysitter. :cat:
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top