Pig 4/20 pmps 95; +2 115; +3 104; +4 99; +5 100; +6 101; +7 98; +8 90; +9 87; +10 76; amps 70

Status
Not open for further replies.

LuvinThisPig

Member Since 2017
Yesterday's

Look at this boy. He is so amazing! He is jumping right back down without skipping a beat! Now, if this mom can be as good as him!!

These very long days at work are taking their toll for sure. I am trying to post everyday, but sometimes it is almost one in the morning before I can. No worries, though, because we are finally beefing up staff.

He is doing so very well and even when he was higher last night I got him to play with me. He actually almost leaped up off the floor like he use to and this is a huge thing considering his arthritis! I was very impressed! I cannot wait to see the improvement after SRT!
 
One other thing to think about. When is your AMPS in relation to your first day appointment? I was travelling east and had to move up the preshot time so I could shoot at the hotel before appointment time.

This is going to be a difficult one to handle. I shoot at 11 am&pm. I imagine we will be on the road at 11 on all days. I can't really do that. However, I have to work it like this because it is the only time that works with my work schedule and I will be working right up until the day before we leave. How do I move this so suddenly? I need it to be at a time that we are in the hotels. Also, his appointment is at 1:00 on Monday. Oh man! How did I not even consider dosing times??
 
How exciting the SRT day is coming soon!!!

Can't agree with Wendy more, these high-dosers love to pull little tricks on us. My boy did the same thing, get my hopes up with a decrease then right back to where he was. Better to skip a shot then worry too much especially when the bean isn't feeling well. We focus so much on taking care of our furballs sometimes we neglect our own needs.

You can take a look at his SS to see how I marked down what food I gave and when. It helped me see the relationship between numbers and food. It also helped when looking back to understand the patterns better and not wonder why he shot up in the middle of the day when I overdid the carbs.

If Pig is okay with it, I found massaging the bladder area lightly helped him decide maybe it was time for a tinkle so I could grab a ketone test. ECID.

Yes.. I like the idea of notating food. I had started doin that, but things were so hectic with school, work, and planning the trip that I sort of had to let that go by the way side. I really wish I could keep better track on paper of what I do. I am a bad "keep everything organized in my head" type person and it works very well for me, but it is not so good for showing others.

I actually do massage his bladder quite a bit. With the fact that he is a Manx he has limited nerve function and feeling in the lower end. This means that sometimes. I think he just cannot feel the need to go. So, I will just gently rub his belly and he will just lay there and purr while all the pee slowly leaks out. Its not glamourous, but I love doing things like that for him... Now, he does not hold it all the time and is way better about it now that he is fairly regulated, but man. When his numbers were higher he just could not care one way or the other..
 
WSU is on Pacific Daylight Time. Not sure what time zone you are in, but that would make an 11 preshot be either 8 or 9 PDT. If you need it to be even earlier for the second day, you can move shot times up 15 minutes a cycle or 30 minutes once a day on the road trip. Much easier going home. A late shot isn't as bad. I have given shots on the road (well, actually the ferry line up). Another alternative is to just skip the shot the morning you leave and do the night time shot when you'll want it to be the rest of the trip, which will probably be earlier than it is now.
 
WSU is on Pacific Daylight Time. Not sure what time zone you are in, but that would make an 11 preshot be either 8 or 9 PDT. If you need it to be even earlier for the second day, you can move shot times up 15 minutes a cycle or 30 minutes once a day on the road trip. Much easier going home. A late shot isn't as bad. I have given shots on the road (well, actually the ferry line up). Another alternative is to just skip the shot the morning you leave and do the night time shot when you'll want it to be the rest of the trip, which will probably be earlier than it is now.
Okay... Yes this makes sense. I will have to map this out as well. I have a world clock on my phone and that will help a ton. I think as long as he eats, the shots are not a big deal. I can always move the other medications out a bit to when I can crush them properly.... I will have to put a bit of thought into this one..
 
"You are smarter than you think and braver than you believe"

I am gathering my courage. Shooting full doses at lower and lower ps numbers. Today would be the lowest. However, I am in good hands and I totally trust the judgment of the board. I have been pouring over SS lately and this has given me courage.

He had a gorgeous cycle last night and now we are up and moving through the next. I am looking forward to the data I will gather today! Let us see those steady greens boy!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top