Pig 3/3 amps 323; +3 322; +5 327; +8 341

Status
Not open for further replies.

LuvinThisPig

Member Since 2017
Yesterday's

Yesterday was a good day, what I saw of it before I had to go to work. Last night was even better! He dropped to 235 at his +4! I have NEVER tested him that low before and I am just joyous! Of course, I had to go and ruin it because it was his snack time.. I almost did not want to feed it to him, but then he made that mewing face at me that spoke of imminent starvation and I pretty much had to... lol. Diabolical, this cat is.

Either way, we are on the right track here and I could not be happier. **whispering the fact that he has not had a bounce in several days...shh**

Let us hope that this keeps up. I am really digging this Levemir!
I hope everyone has a tremendous day and all the good feels for all the kitties!
 
You are doing a great job Sarah! The new R dose seems to be helping.
Thank you, Wendy, that really means a lot. :bighug::bighug::bighug: I am trying.

I guess I should learn to be really, really quiet... It would seem that last nights 235 triggered a bit of bounce off. He has been fairly flat all day long in the 320-330 range. His +8 was @ 341. Given that he usually gets about a 30-50 point drop from R (.75uR), I decided today would be the perfect time to try a bit of in between dosing. With his Levemir nadirs at about the +6-+8 range, I wanted to stop the rise. I just gave a .5uR dose in hopes that it was enough to tamp down the eminent rise, but not enough to really drop those ps numbers any lower than what they would normally be. I did not want to shake up his system too much.

We will see how this goes. If he does not respond or if it simply holds him steady, then the next time I will go to .75uR.

Oh! There was something you wanted me to do with the SS... I think add in a column for the R scale? Was that it? I cannot remember. I am head under water here.. lol
 
I'm so glad Pig is feeling good and the numbers in the SS are starting to catch up to him. :cat:
Oh I agree!! And thank you! This is one of the most frustrating, yet rewarding things I have ever done. But, I put all that emotion aside because at the end of the day, it is about Pig. Not me. He does so lovely with it all and is so patient with me. I swear he knows what I am doing...
 
I was thinking a separate tab for R scales. Take a look at Black Kitty's SS.
Around July 2008 on that SS, you can also see how to display mid cycle R doses.
Wonderful! Thank you! I will work on that tonight...
So, with giving the R at +8 I am safe to continue as normal on the pm cycle, correct? I do not foresee his numbers falling overly much, but I want to be certain.
 
Depends what he does between now and then. Most likely OK.
Okay. I will play it by ear and see where he is at on the pmps. I can always 'chicken' out and give a reduced R dose. See if splitting it up a bit does anyting. I would have given a 1.25uR dose anyways by the looks of where the numbers were heading.. So, perhaps a .75u dose instead of the full 1. Either way, you are right, it depends on what he does. lol
 
I chickened out. I ended up giving only .75uR because I did not know what the +8 R dose would do this cycle. I wanted to see how they would play off of each other. Hopefully, this gives a nice gentle coast down off he bounce and then the L can hold it down..
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top