Pig 3/13 amps 282

Status
Not open for further replies.

LuvinThisPig

Member Since 2017
Yesterday's

Well, one day I will not be so physically exhausted and rise for the +10 R shot on the am cycle... :oops:
Either way, this seems to be working out quite nicely on the pm cycle and I really like how steady I am being able to hold such a finicky kitty! All of it is due to the wisdom and sage advice of the board and @Wendy&Neko and for this I say thank you a million times over!

Tonight he will make the move to 45uL. Tomorrow night I will increase the R scales yet once again to about 3uR for the mid-value range. Dosing on the lower numbers is tricky to me, but I am basing the drop from the +0 to the +3/+4, which is about his onset. Still not seeing quite a 100 point drop there yet, but this may be considering the fact that it is most likely working to quell the rise a bit. His nadir times are so very late on Levemir. No worries, we can work with it! :cool:

The ants are on the march again... All the houses in this area are older and even though this house was remodeled only a year ago, it is still an older house with lots of nooks and crannies.. I spent all last summer tracking down ant trails and sealing them off. It never fails that they go for the kitty food first and with the auto feeder... Well, I am not sure how to get this to stop. And, a bit of advice.. Want the very best thing to kill your typical black house ant? Windex multi-purpose.. the yellow stuffs. My exterminator told me that and omg it works beautifully! Just, don't spray it on a kitty! But, you already knew that... :D

Pushing for them blues this weeks!! Gooooo Pigs!
 
Sorry Pig is turning into such a big gulper. :bighug: Dose increases should be 10-15% of the existing dose. Going to 45 unit is like fattening the dose at this point. You need to hammer the resistance, not tap it lightly. Good plan on the R increases.

Ugh on the ants! I had success with a line of cayenne powder on their highway. I've seen people write about using diatomaceous earth too. I'm sure if you search on this site you'll find posts on cat friendly solutions against ants. Comes up every year.
 
Dose increases should be 10-15% of the existing dose. Going to 45 unit is like fattening the dose at this point. You need to hammer the resistance, not tap it lightly.

Oh yes!! Of course! I know better than that... I do not know where my head was at with a 2.5u increase.. :oops: I think i was thinking about rounding up the dose so I did not have to bother with half marks and that would put it right at a even 5 increment.. Its the obsessive thing showing through.. :D And I like how you put that.. Now I feel like I am part of Jack London's Iron Heel!!
Sorry Pig is turning into such a big gulper.
It is a little worrisome, but only for cost purposes. I think I would be far more concerned if there had been a correlation between tumor size and insulin need. At this point, I am just grateful to be able to take care of him. I am beyond blessed to have him with me. The costs can be overcome. I do, however, appreciate the sentiment. It really does mean quite a lot.
I had success with a line of cayenne powder on their highway
See, I have cheeky little buggers.. I never see more than one at a time... That is until I come home or wake up and then BAM there is a massive trail of them heading straight to the kitty food... So, I can never pin point just where the highway is until they have fully developed it! I was thinking of trying Malt-o-Meal around the house to lure them out.
diatomaceous earth
What is this? I have never heard of such a thing..
 
I mix together 2T peanut butter, 2T honey and 1/2t boric acid. Grab an empty small glass jar, poke a few holes in the top, and lay the jar on its side. smear 1T of the bait onto a small piece of waxed paper and lay it in the jar. The party will move from the cat food to the kitty proof jar. Works great.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top