Pig 2/4 amps 304; +2 343; +4 252; +7 307; +8 320; pmps 326; +2 309

Status
Not open for further replies.

LuvinThisPig

Member Since 2017
Yesterday's

So, it is Pig for the win, throwing low fast curves... Lol.. Okay, well, not that low, but low for him. Seems that this increase might show some good movement, if we can avoid the dreaded bounce... Doing really good today, though and I imagine we will finally see some sunny yellows once more!

He surprised me last night with a +3 of 268 :eek:!! I was very shocked and, needless to say, kept a close eye on him so I did not miss anything! Lol.. Amps was uncharacteristically low as well! :joyful: Looking good, my love, looking good!
 
The IAA doesn't all break in one day. You get hints in advance. One green, multiple greens, nadirs go down. But it can be rapid. If it does happen, you go conservative and take larger reductions, or reduce at higher BG numbers.

How, exactly, would we go about the reductions if it became necessary? Following TR, but at an accelerated rate or by larger reductions or both? I know you said larger reductions, but do you move them faster?
 
Oh! No R today as I was not at home to administer his medications.. My wonderfully amazing brother (who is the only other person in the world that Pig will let get close to him) came and did that for me. He knows it all, save for R. I did not want to throw that in his lap and the possibility of ... Well, it is R, after all...

Curious to see if the L will hold its weight this time!
 
Oh.. Such good days today! Guys... We were just 2 points shy of renal threshold today! :eek::D:) And let me tell you, he is feeling the difference. While he has been doing the usual cat sleepy thing, he has also been playing!! Playing! He jumped on my daughters bed and proceeded to burrow under all the stuffed animals and pillows, knocking them to the floor and being generally mischievous! Just like the Pig he use to be before this monster grabbed him... We are winning this battle!
 
So awesome to hear he is playing! I love that! And yay for more yellows, hopefully this will be a new trend for Pig. :bighug:
Oh I certainly hope so! He has been so high for so long! And all of this, today, was without R! I am adding that in tonight, so am hoping for a good low run tonight. I am going to have to be careful, though, because Pig seems reluctant to go to low and he always rebels... Lol. Pigs. What are you going to do!?
 
Awesome news on the playing!

Renal threshold is ECID. It can be as low as mid to high blues for some kitties. You have to test u airy glucose to detect at what point the kidneys spill sugar.

As far as the IAA, it is supposed to break around after a year. For Neko it was at nine months right after her SRT. I moved to using 70 instead of 50 for the reduction point so I had a margin of safety.
 
You have to test u airy glucose to detect at what point the kidneys spill sugar.
Yes! I never even thought of using the strips for that... Lol. He always has 'sugar pee' as I call it, so my focus is always right on the ketones. This I will start doing tonight and try to close in on where that will be for Pig. If the threshold is that low, then it might be even longer yet. However, no discouragement and we move forward!

I moved to using 70 instead of 50 for the reduction point so I had a margin of safety.
Okay... I am lost on this one... Sorry.. Now, say what?
 
Following a Tight Regulation, a dose reduction is earned if kitty goes below 50 on a dose. When Neko's IAA was breaking, I tempirarily changed that number to 70.
 
Following a Tight Regulation, a dose reduction is earned if kitty goes below 50 on a dose. When Neko's IAA was breaking, I tempirarily changed that number to 70.
Oh! Duh! I did not even register that.. lol. Sorry. Yes, that makes a lot of sense... I got it now. Thank you!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top