Pig 2/15 amps 326; +2 382; +3 262; pmps 287 **HAPPY BIRTHDAYS TO THIS MAN**

Status
Not open for further replies.

LuvinThisPig

Member Since 2017
Yesterday's

Guys! It is Pig's Birthday today! Whoo Hoo! Soooo excited! Eleven big years today and many, many more to come! :p:smuggrin::D

Well, his birthday present is a new type of insulin and we will be making the switch to Levemir tonight. Fingers crossed and good thoughts... This will be the thing to turn it all around!!!

He had a bit of a rougher night last night. I think he just ate a bit to much, but all is well now. He had a wonderful dip of 33pnts... *sigh* Well, at least it was something. So, here we go again looking for yellow today!

Running Levemir tonight around 11:00-11:30p
 
HAPPY BIRTHDAY MY MAIN MAN!!

King of the castle here... See. His castle is in the background. haha! He is a century... lol Guarding the gates with his diabolical wisdoms.
 

Attachments

  • 27625161_1973999326251661_7567687111236247571_o.jpg
    27625161_1973999326251661_7567687111236247571_o.jpg
    57.6 KB · Views: 64
Happy birthday to the bouncy black boy. Paws all crossed for the Lev switch to be magic. The dose may be too low, though best to start low for safety. You can always fast track if needed.
 
Alright guys! 21u of Levemir is in the Pig! This will be our magic! Whoot! Whoot!

He seemed to have a very good Birthday cycle with a +3 of 262 and a pmps of 287!! So, we were hanging yellow all day today!

I am ready to get this Levemir party started!
 
Ummm... A 50 point drop in an hour... With a snack after the +2 test... And in a reduced dose?? And a later nadir... Pitting panic aside... Can we say magic, maybe???
 
Ummm... A 50 point drop in an hour... With a snack after the +2 test... And in a reduced dose?? And a later nadir... Pitting panic aside... Can we say magic, maybe???
The first few cycles when switching insulin can be quite dramatic or just another day, depends on the furball. Lev usually doesn't start kicking in until around the +4 mark, earlier for some cats, later for others.

A 50 point drop in the first hour would have me testing more frequently to make sure he flattens out.

FWIW,my boy had a pretty dramatic first few cycles on Lev then went back to higher numbers. Hopefully Pig likes his new birthday present and keeps working towards nice blues and greens on the SS.

Looking at the SS, it looks like he came back up into his usual numbers. It was a good idea to test hourly for those first few tests until you saw where he was heading.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top