I'm home most of the weekend so testing is planned. Also I have no Idea why I gave her a smaller dose this morning other than I was half asleep?Eric, how is your weekend looking as far as being able to get some more tests?
I'm looking at today's AMPS and dose and I'm not sure what I think. Ideally, you would want to give the full dose on that number because you really want Phoebe to be staying in blues and greens as much as possible. But I understand hesitating since it's been a couple of weeks without data to know what she's doing mid-cycle. Do you think you'll be able to be around and get some tests? Or is your weekend looking busy?
Do you think I should move Phoebes PMPS up to 530pm now?So you usually shoot at 6:30/6:30, is that right? I would aim for the AM dose to be at 5:30 and the PM dose to be at 4:30. It might not work since you'll be moving two hours in one day, but Phoebe's pre-shot numbers are usually high enough that you should be okay.
Of course now that I've said that, she'll probably give you a nice low blue or something.![]()
I fed her at 4:30p.m. than I just gave her more. Now she's napping lolSo it looks like shooting early isn't going to work tonight. You could try feeding her now and testing in a half hour to see if she's risen enough to shoot then. It would only be 30 minutes early (if it works), but better than nothing?
Looks like we'll be on the same schedule.She probably thinks she hit the jackpot tonight: Lots of food and no shot (so far...)
I think Phoebe had the bounce because of the food curve I'd administered her. I really haven't had much experience with curving her numbers since she never goes that low that often. So I'm learning as I go. This morning I had an issue when I administered her 2u. She pulled away as I gave her her shot. I felt a little moisture on her coat. Definitely wasn't gonna administered more. So I kind of had a feeling she might be high for the PMPS.Eric, after that lime green this weekend, I'm wondering if 2.25u is a little too much for Phoebes right now, or if that drop was just Phoebe being bouncy. Do you have a hunch about that either way? I always want to ask for more data, but as I recall you said Phoebe isn't such a fan of the testing.![]()