Phoebe Squeak PMPS 92 (AlphaTrak) Shoot or don't shoot? Decision made. Thanks.

J.J. and Phoebe Squeak

Member Since 2019
I've never shot this low of a number and she's been kind of low all day so I'm not sure what to do. I'm stalling at the moment and not feeding. I am around to test this evening. All advice welcome. Thanks!
ETA: I did once shoot after she tested 110 and immediately retested at 91 and she was fine.
 
Last edited:
You shot 110/91 on the 9th of November so I say go for it as long as you have strips, lancets and can monitor tonight. The decision is ultimately yours but often kitties just surf along beautifully when you shoot low.

Just curious though.....why the reduced dose last night?
 
You shot 110/91 on the 9th of November so I say go for it as long as you have strips, lancets and can monitor tonight. The decision is ultimately yours but often kitties just surf along beautifully when you shoot low.

Just curious though.....why the reduced dose last night?
Thank you so much for your advice and for catching my mistake on the SS. We shot .75 last night and I just typed it wrong. I plan to retest in 10 minutes and if she's not diving too low, I'll shoot. I do have all the supplies including high carb food. Thanks for checking. I really appreciate it.
 
Nice PMPS Phoebe. :D Likely a Lantus double dip, where they do a smaller dip at the end of the cycle, it not as low as the main nadir. She’s fine to shoot, are you?;)
 
Nice PMPS Phoebe. :D Likely a Lantus double dip, where they do a smaller dip at the end of the cycle, it not as low as the main nadir. She’s fine to shoot, are you?;)
Yes, thank you very much. I retested and got 112 so we shot 15 minutes late. I think you are right about the dip at the end of her cycle. Thanks for reminding me about that.
 
I'm glad you're going to proceed with her shot tonight. Take a deep breath and do what you do. I can see you're a good mama bean for her! Missed seeing you on the forum recently...glad to see all is well :)
 
Saw that +2. Aren’t you glad you shot. :rolleyes: My first few green preshots were similarly anticlimactic.
 
Back
Top