tunasmommy
Member
Had a scary thing happen this morning with Petunia.She sleeps in my lap and I noticed that she wasn't quite right and my hubby set her on the floor and she fell over.I had him put her back in my lap and tested her and her BG was only 21.We gave her Karo syrup with a 1/4 can of FF and she gobbled it up.I waited a bit and retested and it was 34.I talked to the vet and she said give her more food with Karo syrup and waited 45 minutes and it was 130.The vet called a few hours later and we discussed lowering her dose but made no decision.Tested her before her next dose was due and it was 489 so the vet said give her the reg dose.The vet will call me again before she goes home to make any other decisions.Am planning to do a curve on Sunday when my hubby will be here all day to help.This cat does not tolerate frequent testing she will start testing her hair out and her appetite is not as good so the bet said not to text her so often.