Pete 6/10 (AMPS 88) Shoot or delay? Or reduce?

https://felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/pete-6-9-pmps-88-1-80-3-53-low-night.290968/

Pete has been quite low the last few days...lots of green which is great but I'm not loving the time he's spending in the 50s because I have to watch him so closely to make sure he doesn't go any lower. I was up a lot of the night with him being a helicopter mom :nailbiting:

His AMPS is the same as it was at PMPS last night and he went down to 51 at +3. He's due for his shot about now and I think I'm going to delay half an hour but wondering if I should start a quarter unit dose reduction to try to keep him in some higher greens and blues?

Would appreciate any advice!
 
Update: I went ahead and gave him his insulin a few minutes after he finished eating because I didn't want to throw off his schedule too much.

I also went back and checked the TR reduction protocols and since he hasn't dipped below 50 (though he was very close last night) and hasn't stayed under 100 for a week, I think I'll stay the course with his current 3.5u. I will be able to monitor him all day today so if he dips below 50 I'll start a dose reduction tonight?
 
Thank you everyone! I kinda answered my own question right after I asked it. I'm just new to surfing greens and nervous and tired. We're slow-climbing in blue today so I'm hoping that this is a baby bounce and we stay more or less on track...fingers crossed!

I’m wondering if you are also using a Libre? Otherwise when do you sleep?
Not using a libre...just on very little sleep due to a combination of testing Pete and other factors :facepalm::p
 
Back
Top