? Perty AMPS 112 +7 67

Sharlyn

Member Since 2020
Hello, My Perty has been having some nice low numbers but this is the lowest ever. Should I be concerned or is this a good number? How will I know if she is starting to go into remission? I appreciate any advice. Thank you
 
68 is the take action number for Alpha Trak meters. Do you have high carb food or honey you can feed Perty? Feed her a drop of honey or a teaspoon of high carb and then test again in 15-20 minutes.

I'm new here but tagging more experienced members who may be able to help: @tiffmaxee @Wendy&Neko
 
We use the Relion Prime with her. She just threw up a lot. She is acting pretty normal but not eating much.
 
That’s ok We are a little confusing because I have two diabetic cats and I use different meters for each of them. I can’t get a lot of blood from my other cat so we use the Alphatrak for him but the Relion for her m
 
Lovely numbers for Perty on a human meter :D and following SLGS she has earned herself a reduction to .5U for going under 90. Well done Perty :D
 
That’s ok We are a little confusing because I have two diabetic cats and I use different meters for each of them. I can’t get a lot of blood from my other cat so we use the Alphatrak for him but the Relion for her m
That is a lot to juggle! It's always good to see some green numbers.
 
Now if I can get my other kitty going in the right direction I will be happy.
With lots of attention and love, not to mention the excellent help of everyone here, I'm sure all of our kitties will feel better. I dream of remission, too, for my Ruby.
 
So I’ve just had a look at Chester too. I think you can give him Perty’s reduction and increase him to 2U. You’re also going to want to lower the number you don’t shoot a full dose into to get him on track - how do you feel about 100? At least the first few times you do that you’re going to want to monitor a bit more closely to see how he goes.
 
So I’ve just had a look at Chester too. I think you can give him Perty’s reduction and increase him to 2U. You’re also going to want to lower the number you don’t shoot a full dose into to get him on track - how do you feel about 100? At least the first few times you do that you’re going to want to monitor a bit more closely to see how he goes.
I know we messed up by skipping those two doses with Chester. We were thinking we probably needed to bump him up to 2. Thank you for checking his out for me. So as long as he is at least 100 we give a full dose?
 
As long as you have plenty of strips, HC and can monitor yes. Lantus works much better at keeping a cat in low numbers (Perty is showing you that) than it does pulling a cat down from higher numbers. Hence the often quoted - shoot low to stay low.
 
Back
Top