PenPen 29/5/2020 AMPS 176

PH&MonkeyPenPenFaFaTiger

Member Since 2020
@Bron and Sheba (GA) @Nan & Amber (GA) @jt and trouble (GA)


That's abnormally high for PenPen, start from the two days ago since FaFa do want to only eat dry kibble, I allow her to eat some. Then my family member give her to eat some yesterday. She claims that she is 100% sure that PenPen do not eat any. Luckily, PenPen's BG is 3 now.

However, she has a track record of doing things completely wrong without awareness. That's why I want to 100% ban dry kibble completely.

Also, she claims that she would update the record, but I find that she often forget or enter the data erroneously. I really need to communicate with her.

My apology for you people. I guess it must be frustrating that you watched the cats closely and the record was not updated. Also apology for disappearing in this forum for few days because many things drain my energy that make me to have fatigue.

Let's talk about the good news, Monkey is 0.6 lb heavier than last week. His fur grow. Less pica has been observed. He feels quite well, and meowing me to ask for my touch and verbal response. He is really reliant on me now. Next week we will celebrate Monkey's progress and my 2 month milestone on FDMB by putting photos of before and after to show his amazing recovery.

Btw, I have increase the dose to 2.25 yesterday, I make his decision in morning assuming you people will agree with me.

Let see how other cats go. FaFa will be taken to the vet today. I guess she will be fine since her behavior is normal, perhaps less energetic when she is playing toys.
 
It certainly looks like Pen pen got into some dry food. You can see what it does to his BG. Once he is off insulin, getting into dry food could push him out of remission.
With Monkey, I would not have increased yet. With TR it says when you start to see BGs below 100, hold the dose for at least 10 cycles.

Yesterday you got 173 at +4 after a Preshot of 454. I would have tested again a couple of hours later to see how low he dropped to.

There are a couple of mistakes in the numbers in the Pm dose column a few days ago. Can you look and fix please. Thanks.

I hope you can get FA Fa to eat better without the dry.

Looking forward to seeing the photos.
 
You're doing such a great job with these kitties, Peter! Don't be too hard on the others who perhaps don't take as much care. They are doing something, and as long as you know what they are capable of, and don't ask more from them than they can give, it will be helpful. And now you know that PenPen is very sensitive to the dry food!

Good news on Monkey's weight gain and improvements!!!! I can't believe it's been two months already, but your dedication to him is paying off! I am also looking forward to some photos :cat:.
 
It certainly looks like Pen pen got into some dry food. You can see what it does to his BG. Once he is off insulin, getting into dry food could push him out of remission.
With Monkey, I would not have increased yet. With TR it says when you start to see BGs below 100, hold the dose for at least 10 cycles.

Yesterday you got 173 at +4 after a Preshot of 454. I would have tested again a couple of hours later to see how low he dropped to.

There are a couple of mistakes in the numbers in the Pm dose column a few days ago. Can you look and fix please. Thanks.

I hope you can get FA Fa to eat better without the dry.

Looking forward to seeing the photos.

ok. So now I should keep it in 2.25, right?
 
You're doing such a great job with these kitties, Peter! Don't be too hard on the others who perhaps don't take as much care. They are doing something, and as long as you know what they are capable of, and don't ask more from them than they can give, it will be helpful. And now you know that PenPen is very sensitive to the dry food!

Good news on Monkey's weight gain and improvements!!!! I can't believe it's been two months already, but your dedication to him is paying off! I am also looking forward to some photos :cat:.

You are right, sometimes I am too intense:banghead: and may have high standard for people. In fact I had never been that intense to anyone before the incident of the cats.
 
You are right, sometimes I am too intense:banghead: and may have high standard for people. In fact I had never been that intense to anyone before the incident of the cats.

Well, I'm not saying that your standards are too high, they seem pretty reasonable to me! But, you have to meet people where they are. They are trying to help, and that is a good thing!
 
Back
Top