Margaret and Pearl (GA)
Member Since 2020
HELLO!
I am totally new to TR (transferred over from SLGS) and Pearl is in Cycle 5 of Lantus 1.25U. Her numbers flop around. My plan at present is to hold this dose 8 or 10 cycles based on advice from this group - can you look at her chart now that I have data for today and tell me if you agree? Aside from 1 dip into blues, she is still heavily pink and yellow.
I will post daily and look forward to getting to know you all
Here is her link from yesterday and the day before:
https://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB...in-bg-readings-need-help.240967/#post-2712950
https://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB...nking-of-switching-to-tr.241148/#post-2714878
General question: Pearl is still on Pred 2.5mg (for other issues). I have weaned her down to every 3 days. Is it wise to make sure to give the Pred and increase the insulin dose on different days?
Additional medical conditions: chronic pancreatitis and IBD, asthma, chronic pneumonias and upper respiratory issues. Medications: cyphroheptadine, gabapentin, cerenia, pepcid, flovent, azithromycin (every 3rd day), prednisolone (every 3rd day).
Thank you for your input. I've tried to include as much information as I can in her chart about type of food and daily feedings, medications etc.
Margaret and Pearl
I am totally new to TR (transferred over from SLGS) and Pearl is in Cycle 5 of Lantus 1.25U. Her numbers flop around. My plan at present is to hold this dose 8 or 10 cycles based on advice from this group - can you look at her chart now that I have data for today and tell me if you agree? Aside from 1 dip into blues, she is still heavily pink and yellow.
I will post daily and look forward to getting to know you all
https://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB...in-bg-readings-need-help.240967/#post-2712950
https://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB...nking-of-switching-to-tr.241148/#post-2714878
General question: Pearl is still on Pred 2.5mg (for other issues). I have weaned her down to every 3 days. Is it wise to make sure to give the Pred and increase the insulin dose on different days?
Additional medical conditions: chronic pancreatitis and IBD, asthma, chronic pneumonias and upper respiratory issues. Medications: cyphroheptadine, gabapentin, cerenia, pepcid, flovent, azithromycin (every 3rd day), prednisolone (every 3rd day).
Thank you for your input. I've tried to include as much information as I can in her chart about type of food and daily feedings, medications etc.
Margaret and Pearl