Patches is sick

Status
Not open for further replies.

Taintedhalo

Member Since 2013
She is laying around and not moving much , she can't even keep down water and won't eat at all. Her Bg this am was 260 and I gave no shot cause she won't eat but for 36 hours before that it was 180 or lower so no shot cause it was below 200. I put this in the prozinc forum too since she takes prozinc.
 
Could be pancreatitis which is very painful.
Will she let you massage around the abdomen?

Has she been able to urinate? If no, go to vet asap.
Defecate?
Drink water and keep it down?
How are her teeth - tartar or ginigivitis (red gums)?
Eyes - clear, goopy, discharge color?
Ears - any signs of gunk? Odor?
Lungs - coughing, wheezing, panting, rate of respirations?
 
just talked to the vet ..they said it sounds like keadosis or pancreatitis neaither of which I can afford to have tested for let alone treat so we have decided to let her go peacefully instead of suffering. He will be back in the office in 45 minutes.
 
I'm so sorry to hear this. Is there any way your vet can give you a break on the testing? I've never dealt with pancreatitis but I heard it is treatable and wouldn't necessarily require a vet stay.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top