patches is sick!

Status
Not open for further replies.

Taintedhalo

Member
She is laying around and not moving much , she can't even keep down water and won't eat at all. Her Bg this am was 260 and I gave no shot cause she won't eat but for 36 hours before that it was 180 or lower so no shot cause it was below 200.
 
Have you been able to get a ketone test? Do you have an open vet anywhere? Do you have things to syringe feed? I'm not familiar with Patches history so I'm sorry if I'm asking things you've already answered elsewhere....

HUGS AND PRAYERS,
 
She hasn't peed yet so no keytone test. She isn't dehydrated or walking funny. She is a bit weak. I have called her regular vet emergency number and another vet waiting on calls back from both. I do have stuff but afraid to syringe feed incase its pancreatisis.
 
See my response on Health for some other thoughts.

Does his breath smell sweet or like nail polish remover? That would suggest ketones and a vet visit asap.

Do you have any Pepcid on hand? 1/4 tablet, mixed into water to syringe, or followed by an mL of water, may help if it is an upset stomach.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top