Dragonfly229
Active Member
I am really at a loss. Linus is happy, healthy, acting normal, has gained weight, and never has a BG level below 300. I have gotten a couple of reasonable curves lately - pink across the board. And really no curve to speak of. I'm wondering if his liver has kicked in and is maintaining this level. It's not really a bounce, It is very consistent.
Should I . . .
Increase dose again to try to lower numbers?
Decrease below 1u thinking I may be overstimulating his liver to produce unneeded sugar? (I've been watching all you microdosers and wondering if less may be more)
Hold?
Change insulin?
He's fine as is, except for the possible long term damage being done by the high BG.
I know I ask this question all the time, but I have increased by .2u about 3 times with no real changes.
Thanks, everyone!
Should I . . .
Increase dose again to try to lower numbers?
Decrease below 1u thinking I may be overstimulating his liver to produce unneeded sugar? (I've been watching all you microdosers and wondering if less may be more)
Hold?
Change insulin?
He's fine as is, except for the possible long term damage being done by the high BG.
I know I ask this question all the time, but I have increased by .2u about 3 times with no real changes.
Thanks, everyone!