Nicole dorsey
Member Since 2017
Hi there, my boy was started on insulin 1 unit two weeks ago. by the 4th day vet increased to 2 units. on the 5, 6 and 7th day of 2u vomiting each morning. Wednesday his numbers +4 hours was around 110 - 118. Yesterday gave insulin in the morning, post shot +4 was 90, +6 was about 190, Preshot PM was about 145. Didn't give insulin last night because of low numbers. This am pre shot (not given yet), number is 178. Not sure if I should give insulin this morning again or not? His numbers seem in range and he seems to go pretty low around 4 hours after shot. Hes still new to this but I don't want to not do it if I need to but I am not sure what to do. Help!