Ozy 12/19 AMPS-238,PMPS-333,+9-44

Status
Not open for further replies.

donaleen and Ozy

Member Since 2013
Ozy was solid yellow last night and he is starting out yellow today.... probably means his insulin resistance has outrun this dose. Sigh. I have some resistance myself to increasing since injecting this large dose is clearly bothering him. He was hard to distract for his morning shot. He kicked, he bit and he ignored the chicken treat. He doesn't mind the ear poke at all and even gets into position for it. But he is really hating his insulin shots. Poor baby.

He is doing really well though. He feels good and it is so nice to see. What a sweetheart he is.
 
Re: Ozy 12/19 AMPS-238

I'm sorry the Lantus is bothering Ozy so much. Are you going to ask your vet for a prescription for Levemir or are you waiting on the test results first?

I'm glad Ozy is doing well and feeling so good.
 
Re: Ozy 12/19 AMPS-238

Lets see some blue, Ozy! It's nice to see that he's feeling good. Paws crossed for the test results.
Liz
 
Re: Ozy 12/19 AMPS-238

I have asked for the Levemir. I expect to talk to her today. Last time we needed Lantus it took Walgreen's several days to get it in so I want to get it going NOW. Luckily with the Lantus we weren't out so it was okay that it took them a while.

It's just really difficult to look an increase in the face when this dose is already bothering him. It seems like six units of Lantus is the most he can tolerate without pain and he is at 6.5 units, probably about ready to move to 7 units. We did try splitting the dose into two injections for a while it is harder to get the dose consistent with two syringes.
 
Re: Ozy 12/19 AMPS-238

Oh, I'm sorry that the insulin pokes are hurting Ozy :sad: I hope the Levemir will work out for you. I'm glad he is feeling well otherwise :-D Hope you guys have a good night.
 
Re: Ozy 12/19 AMPS-238

the cats that have been bothered by the Lantus sting seem to do really well with Lev. I've heard people say their cat just relaxed with it. i have wondered why punkin didn't react much to the 15u, but maybe it was just because he was SO interested in his food that anything you did while he was eating was irrelevant. i don't know. but i sure hope it helps Ozy.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top