OTJ trial Day 2 BG 93

I do have one question, now that I am thinking about it: the highest his blood sugar has read since I started testing was 132, and that was the morning after he had a result of 41 at 3+ his PMPS number, which had been 69. I am wondering if I could be doing it wrong somehow?
 
I do have one question, now that I am thinking about it: the highest his blood sugar has read since I started testing was 132, and that was the morning after he had a result of 41 at 3+ his PMPS number, which had been 69. I am wondering if I could be doing it wrong somehow?
The 132 for the AMPS that morning after the 41 during the night was caused from a bounce up in numbers, which is quite normal. If a cat drops low, he will often bounce up into higher numbers because his body has reacted to the low number and he has tried to 'save' himself by dumping glucose and regulatory hormones into his system. In comparison to many bounces, that one was a small bounce!
 
Oh, okay, great. Yeah, come to think of it, I think I had lowered his dose from 2.5 to 2.25 because that first reading was only 69, so maybe he was rebounding from the reduced dose, too.
 
Can you change the subject line to Day2 OTJ trial otherwise people are going to wonder what this conversation is all about.
Also I think from tomorrow I would post your OTJ threads over here on the Lantus page instead of the main health page.
 
Back
Top