Oswald 5/27 amps 79. Skipped shot now need dosing advice please

Kd and Oswald

Member Since 2020
His amps shot was the lowest he’s ever been. Today was a curve day(I missed the +6 test) bc I was planning on upping his dose to 2.75. Can someone take a look at his spread sheet and tell me if upping his dose would be best or not? Thank you
 
http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/...-low-go-slow-slgs-tight-regulation-tr.210110/

Read the protocol on SLGS, If I remember correctly, Oswald earned a reduction for going under 90:

Hold the dose for at least a week:
  • Unless your cat won’t eat or you suspect hypoglycemia
  • Unless your kitty falls below 90 mg/dL (5 mmol/L). If kitty falls below 90 mg/dL (5 mmol/L) decrease the dose by 0.25 unit immediately.
:)
I saw that but didn’t know if it applies to him being under 90 the one time or if he needs to have more number like that. Bc otherwise his numbers are pretty high
 
One time under 90 means to reduce on SLGS so he should go down to 2.25 tonight

I don't see any PMPS tests for the last few days. Is it me or did you not enter them or ??
 
I agree with the others, time to reduce the dose. For future, don't bother doing a curve on a cycle where you skipped the shot, or just after. Because Lantus is a depot insulin, it can take six cycles of continuous shots to build the depot and let you know how well the dose is really working.
 
Back
Top