Oscar and Carrie
Member Since 2021
Hi everyone,
First post here, though I have been posting a bit on the FB group. Really glad to have found this group and it's definitely making the management of Oscar's diabetes a little less daunting!
I'm just after a bit of insight into his BG numbers today. Still new to this and trying to better understand the trends.
I reduced his dose of ProZinc down from 1.5 to 1.25 two days ago after a nadir of 2.8, and yesterday was much better.
This morning his AMPS was 10.6, the lowest it's been since I started testing, so I checked again after 20 mins and it had gone to 12.0.
Because this was still lower than I was used to, I gave a slightly reduced dose (a touch over 1 unit), and then throughout the day his numbers have stayed relatively flat and in the pink. 21.9 @ +3, 19.6 @ +5 and 19.8 @ +7.
Is this a sign that the reduced dose of just over 1 unit was too little, and that the 1.25 would have likely to have been safe with an AMPS of 10.6?
Thank you for any info
First post here, though I have been posting a bit on the FB group. Really glad to have found this group and it's definitely making the management of Oscar's diabetes a little less daunting!
I'm just after a bit of insight into his BG numbers today. Still new to this and trying to better understand the trends.
I reduced his dose of ProZinc down from 1.5 to 1.25 two days ago after a nadir of 2.8, and yesterday was much better.
This morning his AMPS was 10.6, the lowest it's been since I started testing, so I checked again after 20 mins and it had gone to 12.0.
Because this was still lower than I was used to, I gave a slightly reduced dose (a touch over 1 unit), and then throughout the day his numbers have stayed relatively flat and in the pink. 21.9 @ +3, 19.6 @ +5 and 19.8 @ +7.
Is this a sign that the reduced dose of just over 1 unit was too little, and that the 1.25 would have likely to have been safe with an AMPS of 10.6?
Thank you for any info

yet? Perfectly understandable.