Still being new to my Oscar's diabetes. I performed my first curve today. His bg numbers have been early morn after breakfast 312. 2 units of ProZinc. Tested throughout the day and time for dinner. Bg is 212. Do I still give 2 units ?
just stated on 2units twice day on wendsdsy after the fructosamine test showed 565. The numbers all day stayed around 180 to 212. I tested every two hours and its hanging around 212 even after 10 hoursWhat were the BG values for the curve?2
How long on two units?
Do you have any previous BG numbers with dose?
Yes he ate and i only gave one unit. Im getting ready to test again now.I would reduce the dose. 212 is close to our no shoot number for new diabetics. Have you already fed him? If not, take another test. You want to see that he is rising, not still falling.
Bg 197. This is two hours after eating snd only one unit. Is this okYes he ate and i only gave one unit. Im getting ready to test again now.
Thank u for the spreadsheet and ill test a few more times before bed. Thank u thank uI'd like it better if he was going up. Food should have raised the level. I'd continue to test tonight. If you get a number below 50, you need to intervene.
Laura, it would help us a lot, when you want dosing advice, if you had a spreadsheet so we'd know his history of dosing and levels. Here are the instructions:
http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/fdmb-spreadsheet-instructions.130337/
The protocol we put together for ProZinc is in my signature in blue.