Oscar went from 341 to 64 in a day

Cuddle Furry

Member Since 2022
Oscar been consistently in the 300's for a few months now.
I have been questioning if I have been giving him the insulin that I have been
trying to. I study some more youtube videos and felt more confident
I got the right amount of insulin in the syringe today. He was at 341
AMPS. Then 9 hours later at 74. 3 hours later at 64. I didn't give him
his normal PM insulin with that number. I fed him and tested him 20
minutes later. He went up 2 points at 66. I am going to wait until
his normal tomorrow morning time to see if he needs insulin again.
What score should he be at tomorrow to safely give insulin? Should
I reduce his dose of 7 units?
 
Im not sure if you should skip completely to not lose momentum, as long as you can monitor and have plenty of supplies. I feel like he’ll bounce from these lows and it might be helpful to give a token dose.. but let’s see what the experts say

Just a reminder that when you are stalling, DON’T feed, the point of stalling is to see if BGs are coming up on their own without food influence.

Are you following TR or SLGS?

@tiffmaxee @Wendy&Neko
 
Last edited:
When posting on the lantus out should be posting like this
Date Oscar AMPS # and any other tests after that, then PMPS# ,any tests after that
We do a new post everyday and link the previous days post to it
If you didn't give any insulin tonight please put NS (No Shot) in the units cell
To add more tests to your title look to the right , you will see Thread Tools, click on that, then click on Edit Title , add your additional tests and tap save

You need to choose a dosing method when using lantus
Here is the link so you can read it and decide and then add it to your signature and spreadsheet up top
https://felinediabetes.com/FDMB/thr...-low-go-slow-slgs-tight-regulation-tr.210110/

A favor can you tap on the word like just ( it's to the right ) so we know that you have read
It when members have replied back to you
 
Last edited:
Back
Top