Cuddle Furry
Member Since 2022
Oscar been consistently in the 300's for a few months now.
I have been questioning if I have been giving him the insulin that I have been
trying to. I study some more youtube videos and felt more confident
I got the right amount of insulin in the syringe today. He was at 341
AMPS. Then 9 hours later at 74. 3 hours later at 64. I didn't give him
his normal PM insulin with that number. I fed him and tested him 20
minutes later. He went up 2 points at 66. I am going to wait until
his normal tomorrow morning time to see if he needs insulin again.
What score should he be at tomorrow to safely give insulin? Should
I reduce his dose of 7 units?
I have been questioning if I have been giving him the insulin that I have been
trying to. I study some more youtube videos and felt more confident
I got the right amount of insulin in the syringe today. He was at 341
AMPS. Then 9 hours later at 74. 3 hours later at 64. I didn't give him
his normal PM insulin with that number. I fed him and tested him 20
minutes later. He went up 2 points at 66. I am going to wait until
his normal tomorrow morning time to see if he needs insulin again.
What score should he be at tomorrow to safely give insulin? Should
I reduce his dose of 7 units?