Paige & Oreo
Member Since 2016
Hoping for some guidance, as I'm not sure I'm doing the right thing. Oreo has been below his no-shoot number all weekend, getting down to an 87 PMPS last night and a 101 AMPS this morning. He's already on such a low dose at 0.5 U and we are so new to this that I'm uneasy giving him anything below 225-200. I was hoping to do a curve at home this weekend, but didn't make much sense to without insulin. Best information I have to go off of is when he was at the vet and started with 1 U @ 431, then dropped down to 48 at +8.
Any thoughts on what we do from here? I thought this weekend might have been a fluke but seems to be holding. I think I'll try to stop home on lunch today and get a +5 to see what he's doing during the day.
Any thoughts on what we do from here? I thought this weekend might have been a fluke but seems to be holding. I think I'll try to stop home on lunch today and get a +5 to see what he's doing during the day.