Oreo 7/17 PMPS 82 +1 64 +2 47 +2.5 44 +3 84 +4 137

Do you have supplies? Mc, hc, syrup, strips? With TR you can shoot any bg over 50. Can you monitor as late as needed?
 
I do but at 3.75u every time I shoot a low preshot like this it seems to have a pretty strong onset. This is almost half of the previously lowest preshot I've seen from her which has me a bit worried.
 
@tiffmaxee Sorry I don't think I fully answered you questions I have all the supplies needed though I might have to blend food to dial carb percentages. And I'll manage the staying up if I have to be late to work tomorrow than so be it. This shot was 30 minutes late do you think that will significantly effect tomorrows schedule?
 
Sorry. I didn’t see this. It looks like you did shoot. Did you test again to make sure the bg didn’t drop more while stalling or did you feed at pmbg? Get a +1 and +2. If the same or lower than your pmps feed a little higher carbs, maybe mc.
 
Last edited:
+1 64 fed some MC. The last few times that she's done this pattern (7/15 and 7/9) it seems to be a pretty intense drop sometime in the first three hours but then it seems to just hold her numbers. So I decided to take the plunge and deal with whatever might happen. Will test +2 next.

Edit: No need to apologize, I appreciate any advise you guys give me. Its not like you had to respond haha.
 
Feed hc and check in 30. Karo is fine but wears off quickly so add a little to the mc if you don’t have hc.
 
Gonna check in a few minutes which will be 30 minutes. I've been using hills glucosupport as the medium carb I believe it's about 16%. If she still dropped in the last 30 minutes she's getting Karo+MC. Hopefully the drop will begin to slow.
 
You will need to check every 30 minutes. You can add karo to the gluco as well. Over 15% is hc. I used 20-25% at times.
What is your mc carb %?
 
Yeah I figured lol, slight reduction in the speed of the drop from the last 30 min (could be the food). Gonna test in another 30 min. Hopefully the drop will continue to slow down if not maybe reverse a little bit.
 
Understandable, would definitely be happy to see her get up there that way she has a little bit of safety margin.
 
Back
Top