Happy to hear he is chowing down on LC once again.
Since he does not presently have ketones in his urine and he is eating well and all Ps are present, no need to complicate the picture - I'd keep the R in the fridge.
As recommended in your
last condo :
Sienne and Gabby said:
I'd suggest increasing Charlie's dose every 4 - 6 cycles until you start seeing nadirs that are below 200. We can help you decide if you need to increase the dose by 0.5 or 0.25u. This is aggressive but it's one way you can keep the ketones at bay.
It looks to me like tonights PM cycle will be cycle 4 at the dose of 5.5u. Short of the numbers doing an about face on the overnight , I too agree an increase from 5.5u to 6u is in order. Since you will be away tomorrow afternoon and not able to monitor, might be best to wait until tomorrows PM cycle to increase.
what do you think?
Looks like Sienne and Julie have answered you food question.
That is a crazy amount of food, however he has a lot of catching up to do right now.
It will take a bit of time but his appetite will subside as the numbers go down.
And as he recovers, so will your wallet ;-)
BK went through a similar phase. He was down to 7lbs and change after his 2nd run-in with DKA.
We used to order Wellness by the case(s) - the tall 15 or 16(?)oz ones. He went through 1can per day, sometimes more.
It all eventually leveled out and he now eats 5-6 oz FF per day.