Amanda
Member Since 2010
Kazi is doing very well here lately- in the blue 99% of the time before shots. Really when she has gone above 200 its been because she coughed up a hairball or a day where she was pretty low and I had to leave so I fed her 3oz of food.
I dropped her dose down and we are still dropping to the mid 60s and 70s when the Vetsulin peaks. Have not shot at anything lower than 160. I also had a day last week where she was 146 at +12 and 134 at +24...no insulin. I am at the point now where more often than not it seems that I only get a number I feel safe shooting at 1x per day. For example yesterday AMPS were 122 so no shot, PMPS were 176 so she got her normal dose. I am not sure how accurate my 'dosing' is- but I've been calling what she is on .10, there is just a bit of insulin visible in the syringe.
So what would you do? Continue with what I am doing or try dropping her dose to get 2x a day? Opinions greatly appreciated!
I dropped her dose down and we are still dropping to the mid 60s and 70s when the Vetsulin peaks. Have not shot at anything lower than 160. I also had a day last week where she was 146 at +12 and 134 at +24...no insulin. I am at the point now where more often than not it seems that I only get a number I feel safe shooting at 1x per day. For example yesterday AMPS were 122 so no shot, PMPS were 176 so she got her normal dose. I am not sure how accurate my 'dosing' is- but I've been calling what she is on .10, there is just a bit of insulin visible in the syringe.
So what would you do? Continue with what I am doing or try dropping her dose to get 2x a day? Opinions greatly appreciated!