Onyx 8/28 AMBG=67 no shot for 48 hours

Status
Not open for further replies.
Re: Onyx 8/28 AMPS=63 w/ no shot for 36 hours..should I sho

Hi guys .. wow, how exciting to have such nice numbers with no insulin for 36 hours! I wish I had dosing advice for you but I certainly don't want to steer you wrong on this .. With the question in your title I hope it catches some of the dosing advisers eyes quickly .. have a great day!
 
Re: Onyx 8/28 AMPS=63 w/ no shot for 36 hours..should I sho

Thanks, PDM!

My gut is saying, "ride it out and see what happens". If it starts to go up towards 100, I could pick up with .5 as planned. But if her body is healed and done...I hate to give her insulin if she no longer needs it. Especially when she went into the 30's (maybe lower) on her last shot. What an exciting dilema to have...lol.
 
Re: Onyx 8/28 AMPS=63 w/ no shot for 36 hours..should I sho

Your SS shows you gave .5u? If so, I think you're okay. If not, I might just skip and see what happens.

It isn't "normal' for a cat to go from .75u to zero, all at once. But numbers don't lie. Sometimes all you can do is wonder why and think "how awesome is this?"
 
Re: Onyx 8/28 AMPS=63 w/ no shot for 36 hours..should I sho

Hi Carl.

No, I had .5 in her sheet because that's what I was planning, but I haven't given it to her.

Okay, so I will just ride it out and see my little girl is gonna do. I'm so darn excited!!!!

Thank you!

:-D
 
Re: Onyx 8/28 AMBG=63 no shot for 36 hours..riding it out

Hi Brandi - Stopping by to say Woot Woot for Onyx! Looks like her pancreas is really kicking in. Is she only eating the YA food, or does she eat canned also?

Congratulations!!

Jane
 
Re: Onyx 8/28 AMBG=63, +2=58 no shot for 36 hours

Thanks, Jane!! Yes, the only thing Onyx eats is Young Again Zero Carb dry. I have NOT been able to get her to try wet food, even a little. It's out every day for my civie, but she won't go near it, sadly. But luckily, this food is doing the trick for her. :smile:

Hey PDM, I just did a reading, and it's actually dropping a bit. Woot Woot!!!
 
Re: Onyx 8/28 AMBG=63, +2=58 no shot for 39 hours

Wow!! Great numbers for Onyx!!!! Woohoooo!!

Hope Onyx continues to give you these lovely numbers!

Have a great day!
 
Re: Onyx 8/28 AMBG=63, +6=51 no shot for 43 hours

Brandi, you must be so very excited! I'm excited for you two,too :-D GGGOOOOO Onyx!!!
YAHOOOOO!!! - mary and ollie
 
Re: Onyx 8/28 AMBG=63, +6=51 no shot for 43 hours

Thanks, Mary. I AM super excited. If I wasn't so busy catching up on all the work I'm behind on since she got sick, I would probably be boucing off the walls right now...lol.
 
Re: Onyx 8/28 AMBG=63, +6=51, +9=57 no shot for 45 hours

Hey Onyx sweetie, this is a surprise. Thought you had at least another week, week and a half to go before this stage.

Maybe PM Marje and/or Sienne to get their take on this?
 
Thanks, Josie!!!! :smile:

Hey Deb! Yes, I thought Onyx had another week or two to go as well. But...seems as though she had other plans...lol. Actually, I think her poor ears made up her mind, for her.

I had PM'd Marje earlier to check things out, but I haven't heard back yet. I'm sure I will when she has a chance.

For now, I'm going to continue not shooting, unless she goes above 80. If she does, we'll pick up with the weaning where we left off.

Thanks, Deb!!!
:-D
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top