OMG!!! Obies Amps were 104 Relion/150 Alphatrak

Status
Not open for further replies.

Obie

Member Since 2014
Early yesterday morning/night he threw up around the 9th-10th hour during the night. I thought that maybe during that time he may or could have went low enough to freak out his liver.
So today, I woke up at 3:30 (Which was 9 hours after his pm shot) and fed him a small portion of food and tested him with the Relion Confirm. He was at 90! The lowest I've busted him at yet!!
I think the small amount of food at that time may have helped him keep his sugars down. I like getting up at that time anyways, so this could work out great.
2u might be the happy number! Disclaimer: Ignore this excitement if I bust him over 400 later. :?
 
****! I just checked him 4 hours after and he was at 37 on the relion!
I fed him a shitload of food
 
Feed and test again ASAP. That's too low to be safe. Did you give him insulin this morning with the low numbers?

You'll almost certainly see 400s or higher after this, btw. His body is going to gather all the sugar it can and flood his system with it to keep him alive, even past the time it needs it.

I'm glad you tested and caught it!
 
My vet told me to shoot him the full dose even if he is at 100 pre test, so I did.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top