Klaree and Ollie
Member Since 2010
Hi everyone,
Ollie and I are new to FDMB and think that it is an amazing place full of wonderful people. I wish I would have found you guys when he was first diagnosed. Here is Ollie's background: neutered 12 yr old male, 17 lbs, Dx August 2008, on Vetsulin 8/2008-6/2010 with VERY mixed results, switched to Lantus 7/1/2010. Took all dry food away on 7/14/2010 and began feeding only Wellness. My spreadsheet is current and I am confused by the numbers I am getting. 3 days ago he had an excellent day - all blue and green numbers. His PMPS on that day was 63 so I reduced the dose from 2.25 to 1.75. His numbers have basically been rising since then with a small dip yesterday during AM Nadir ~80. Does anyone think he is getting too much? Does this look like he's trapped in a rebound?
Thanks!
Klaree and Ollie
Ollie and I are new to FDMB and think that it is an amazing place full of wonderful people. I wish I would have found you guys when he was first diagnosed. Here is Ollie's background: neutered 12 yr old male, 17 lbs, Dx August 2008, on Vetsulin 8/2008-6/2010 with VERY mixed results, switched to Lantus 7/1/2010. Took all dry food away on 7/14/2010 and began feeding only Wellness. My spreadsheet is current and I am confused by the numbers I am getting. 3 days ago he had an excellent day - all blue and green numbers. His PMPS on that day was 63 so I reduced the dose from 2.25 to 1.75. His numbers have basically been rising since then with a small dip yesterday during AM Nadir ~80. Does anyone think he is getting too much? Does this look like he's trapped in a rebound?
Thanks!
Klaree and Ollie