Wendy and Oliver
Member Since 2012
Well I finally got Oliver's profile and spreadsheet uploaded. Now I'm hoping someone can tell me how to handle today's rollercoaster ride. He started out with a really good number for him and then dipped really low and is now scary high.
AlphaTrak
AMPS 214
2u Lantus
+4 = 79
+5 = 69
+6 = 94
+7 = 126
+11.5 = 505
Have a feeling that 2u is too much so I shot 1.5u tonight
We went thru something similar to this about a week and a half ago as well. I lowered his dose then and his numbers stayed consistently high for a few days so I upped his dose again. I'm not sure if I just didn't wait long enough at the 1.5 unit dose, or if 2 units is too much and I should try 1.75, or if he's having some kind of adjustment period. I sure would like to find his happy place so we could both breathe a little easier. This is causing me major anxiety since I have another business trip coming up in a couple of days and my cat sitter can only visit twice a day at injection time. Any input you have would be greatly appreciated.
Thanks,
Wendy and Oliver
AlphaTrak
AMPS 214
2u Lantus
+4 = 79
+5 = 69
+6 = 94
+7 = 126
+11.5 = 505
Have a feeling that 2u is too much so I shot 1.5u tonight
We went thru something similar to this about a week and a half ago as well. I lowered his dose then and his numbers stayed consistently high for a few days so I upped his dose again. I'm not sure if I just didn't wait long enough at the 1.5 unit dose, or if 2 units is too much and I should try 1.75, or if he's having some kind of adjustment period. I sure would like to find his happy place so we could both breathe a little easier. This is causing me major anxiety since I have another business trip coming up in a couple of days and my cat sitter can only visit twice a day at injection time. Any input you have would be greatly appreciated.
Thanks,
Wendy and Oliver