oh boy! advice plz!!!! :D :o

Status
Not open for further replies.

kitten68

Member Since 2024
Well.. just took my kitty's PMPS and it was 202.. 202. (tested again went up to 208 but think he it's cause he was annoyed having to do it twice..) understand on Vetsulin anything < 200 has a number of steps regarding no shooting, waiting, etc.. is 202 then okay to still give dose (it's 1.5 U AM/ 1 U PM)? came on here cause was told to do so if happened.. think it's okay to still give dose but am contemplating skipping.. (??).. any advice helpful!!!

thanks..
 
omg whoops was suppose to wait more time and test again and did not.. forgot this step ;___; now he's eaten... OH NO. plz help.
 
Skip tonight.

There's not enough data on the spreadsheet yet to see how he handles numbers under 200. If you can, try to get more tests early and mid-cycle.
 
thats the call i made. too nervous. thanks much for getting back and confirming.. ty :) and will try.. will try when can..

PS. what ideal hours are early and mid-cycle?..
 
Ideal tests are +2, +4, +6.
A before bed test, and if you get up in the night to use the washroom, do a test.
Data is knowledge. Patterns emerge.
 
Just an FYI -

202 and 208 are pretty much the same number. There is a +/- 20% on any test number that is due to the inherent margin of error in the strips, monitor, etc.
 
also.. vet did not get back til this morning......... and he suggested could have given shot; that from here to give unless below 140 on meter. thoughts? thanks :).. as well, am hoping this does not set him back or anything.. since he did get down to 202.. *cries.
 
Last edited:
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top