Oct 8 Felix +11=320, AMPS=303, +4=132, +7=100, PMPS=106

Status
Not open for further replies.

Susan&Felix(GA)

Member Since 2017
previous thread Oct 7

Felix hasn't vomited today, blood or otherwise. Sometimes vet visits affect him emotionally for a week or more, but he's doing fairly well that way, too. He sure does hate getting the Sucralfate, though, poor sweetie.

His numbers don't seem so bad, all things considered. It wasn't long ago at all that he spent a majority of his time in pink, so if those lower 300s are his bounce from yesterday, at least it's not a bounce all the way to the moon.
 
It looks like he cleared that bounce, too! :)

You made a comment yesterday that I wanted to respond to:
As for the vet, being at the ER, most diabetics he sees are probably DKA or hypo, so he sees the result of uncontrolled FD but not the process. Maybe if he studies the spreadsheet he took pictures of, he'll see how only a curve run one day would have made him prescribe to reduce the dose by two units, but had the curve happened to have been run just the day before, he'd have prescribed to increase by a unit. Maybe it'll dawn on him how much is hidden between curves.
This is a really great point, and I think we need to keep that in mind when dealing with ER vets. I never would have thought of it!

I'm glad he seems to be doing better. We'll keep our paws crossed that this continues, and send some tummy healing vines for good measure.
 
Shot 5.5 units after PMPS=106. This is low for us, and with his Sucralfate dose coming up at +2.5, he technically shouldn't have any food from +.5 to +3.5.

Surf, Baby, surf.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top